Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » Flexible Mount LED  »  Azoo Neo Light LED
Azoo Neo Light LED

Azoo Neo Light LED

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AZ72178

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Azoo Neo Light LED Information




AZOO NEO Light- LED
  • 18 white/6 blue LEDS
  • 7 Watt
  • 110V
Innovative column shaped AZOO NEO-LIGHT light, sleek design and simple to use. With 24 white/blue LED light bulbs, reliable and long-working life span up to 50,000~100,000 hours. Compact and mini size, space saving without reflector.

High performance, engergy-saving, contains no silver and heavy metals, a low-pollutant, environmentally-friendly lighting.

Provides penetrating and concentrated light source, easy to create water current effect on the aquarium water surface.

AZOO NEO-LIGHT starts instantly with switch on without flicking and any waiting time. Electroplating processed metal, erosion-proof, suitable for saltwater aquariums use. Double adjustable regulator, easy to change angels and positions to fit the lighting needs. Detachable bracket design, changeable mounting directions for ideal power plug positions. Electroluminescent light source generates low heating for objects. Shakeproof, durable and unbreakable.




Manufacturer Info

Azoo Aquarium Supplies
The Azoo brand was founded in 1990 by the Taikong Corporation of Taiwan. The “A” in Azoo stands for grade “A” aquarium products and accessories. The company’s philosophy is to create all of the products necessary for aquarium hobbyists to enjoy their ecological pastime in their home or office. Azoo manufactures a wide range of nature, reef, garden and palm aquarium supplies and distributes them to more than 70 countries around the world. Azoo’s research and development team is constantly developing and testing new aquarium products in their laboratories. We carry a variety of Azoo aquarium parts, from fish tanks and heaters to lighting and UV sterilizers.

Azoo Neo Light LED Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Not Worth It

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/29/2010 from OMAHA, NE UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this light for my fuge because of it's compact size and my space limitations. It seemed like it was the perfect solution; that's when the trouble started. I had the light about 2 months when I noticed a few of the leds were flickering. Then, a few days later, half the unit. Over the next couple of days, the whole unit quit working. Contacted Azoo's customer service with absolutely no response. Not worth the money in my opinion.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Poor LED

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/28/2010 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this product for my refugium on 4/22/10 by 6/22/10 90% of the LED's were out. I replaced it with a JBJ 15 Watt Macro-Glo Adjustable Refugium Light a much better product so far. Its much brighter both are simple to install i hope this helps in your decision. The Azoo LED fell way short of 50,000 hours!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not a great light

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/25/2010 from Houston, TX
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wanted this light to illuminate my rimless hospital/quarantine tank so I didn't need a lot of light but this lamp is flimsy with the base holder being plastic. There is no way this light could grow corals (18 Watts) if that is your intended purpose. This is a $20 light at best! I read the reviews and got the light because I wanted an LED light on the tank but otherwise this is a weak fixture all around.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




waste of time

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/5/2010 from HERCULES, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the light output is uselessly low. I had high hopes for this light but I ended up selling it on craigslis for fifteen bucks. get a real fluorescent grow light..


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Do Not Buy!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/10/2010 from Hamden, CT UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Been in the Marine hobby for over 4 years and this light is unacceptable. The price and what it "says it does" is not even worth $1.00 The light does not shine to the bottom. Do Not Buy!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not worth the money

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/10/2010 from Morehead City, NC UNITED STATE
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This light is made out of a very slimsy plastic all around, extremy small, and has no use on a main display or refugium for that matter.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2009 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a perfect small light for our refugium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




full moon

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/24/2009 from ROCHESTER, NY
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The light struck me instantly as being the best looking/freestanding lights available. And to be honest, i wished that the the stand held the light on the other side. Upon receipt i thought that the light was just as elegant as it was pictured and to my surprise it could be assembled so the light sat to either side of the mount. The light is both larger and brighter than i had expected. The light is 10" overall with the LEDs in the last 6". My 20" cube is definitely sitting below a big full summer moon. I would have given five stars except for the fact that the lens protecting the LED's was not fully covering them. I was able to slide the lens into place, but now I may have ruined a seal that may or may not have been present to seal the light. I received and installed this unit yesterday -2/24/09s


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great for pico aquarium

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/1/2009 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using in conjunction with the Tom Deco light and a Rio MiniSun Moonlight. This is a great light fixture that really added quite a bit more light to my current setup. Very nice fixture!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




disappointing

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/26/2009 from HUMBLE, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was a little dissappointed with the light output of this product. It is probably adequate for my refugium, but it is still too early to determine if it is allowing any beneficial growth. Also I was dissatisfied with the clamp. it is very narrow and will not clamo on to anythinh wider than 1/2 inch. I would probably not reccomend this to a friend for anything except a small nano-tank.


16 of 22 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Azoo Neo Light LED Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Azoo Neo Light LED

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.