1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Sumps  » Complete Units  »  Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch
Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch

Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
BS1K
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $182.99
You Save: $9.00 (4%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch Information




Berlin Sump - BS-1

Dimensions (L x W x H) : 23" x 12" x 14"

BS-1: A sump for "Berlin" filtration system up to 125 gallons. This sump includes 3` x 1-1/4" tubing,100 micron filter sock, and foam block prefilter.

This comes with a removable baffle which provides a refugium section. This also increases the water volume and depth of the sump.

The sump holds up to 12gal when full.

Berlin Sump BS-1 Diagram


Warranty

180 day manufacturer warranty

+ Display More

Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Berlin Sumps

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/12/2014 from MASON CITY, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It can on time, packed very well and easy to set up. Installed a Aqua Maxx skimmer at same time that fit well and working great together. Did get extra socks and sponges and switched out sock all ready. Will wash first one in bleach and have ready. May need to raise skimmer an inch for better performance sump just a bit deeper than the 10 inches required. The reactor fits perfect on the edge and just love the clear water!! Thank you for all the help and guidance.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Sump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/25/2014 from Silver Spring, MD UNITED STATE
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great overall design. Lots of room in the middle chamber once the "movable" partition is in place. My only beef is that the movable partition must be affixed in some sort of permanent fashion to take advantage of its flexibility. Since it needs to be permanently fixed into position, future "movement" of the partition is unlikely thus eliminating the flexibility of a variable sized middle chamber to suit future component updates which may require a different set up to accommodate different equipment. I would have preferred several fixed choices with set distances apart within the main chamber to slide the "movable partition" into and out of. Which regrettably is a modification I will be making myself. The packing was fantastic! My kids will be popping the bubble wrap for weeks to come...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Thick, versatile acrylic

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/19/2013 from HOPEWELL, PA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The BS-1 actually measures 23.25". Because of this, it did not fit in my stand in the direction I had imagined. The build quality is very nice, however. The removable wall is perfect for deeper-water skimmers and refugiums. Besides the measurements being inaccurate, the only complaint I have is that they shipped the drain hose inside the sump, which scratched the acrylic during shipping (not that I really care that my sump was scratched, but still they managed to package the filter sock in a separate box).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




BS-2 Sump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/9/2013 from PETALUMA, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice sump. Comes with removable center partition that allows you to increase water level's. You need to have extra socks. Bring them home and power wash them. Then put them in your washer on light cycle with a little bleach. Then soak them in fresh water with tap conditioner then swap them out. Your tank will be clear everyday. Make sure you don't order the wrong size I did.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome Craftsmanship

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/24/2012 from ROANOKE, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was extremely pleased with this product no leaks excellent craftsmanship ships in a huge box. can accomidate a large skimmer FYI a huge Deltec 2060 MCE will just fit.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2012 from Darien, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This sump for this price is awesome. Super light acrylic and spacious. I was thinking of building my own until I saw this. Highly recommended. Been in this hobby for 15 years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2012 from TAMPA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A lot bigger than I thought and well built. No micro bubbles get in the tank enough room for a protein skimmer and reactor. One of the best purchases I've made!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Sump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2011 from West Linn, OR
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was surprised at the quality (really thick acrylic) lots of space and options. I bought the BS-1 and was able to put an Aqua C EV120 protein skimmer, 2 Eheim 1260 pumps, and a Phosban Reactor in it. I have seen weaker sumps going for twice the price. This is a strong buy!


16 of 16 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice Sump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/15/2010 from THURMONT, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice sump. Comes with removable center partition that allows you to increase water level. Clear and easy to drill into for adding bulkheads for skimmer pumps, etc. My first sump showed up cracked. Called Marine depot and they sent a new one out with no questions asked. Stress free!! You will have to make a trip to hardware store to get all the reducers for the 1.5" bulkhead, most pumps only have a 1/2" or 3/4" MPT. Order a few filter socks while your at it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




GOOD SUMP

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/10/2010 from MISSISSIPPI
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: THIS IS A VERY GOOD SUMP!IT MAKES A REALLY NICE REFUGIUM TO IF NEEDED.YES I WILL REFER THIS SUMP TO ANYONE.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch



Berlin Sumps
Average Rating
$173.99 to $307.49


Similar Items



Berlin Sump BS-1, 23 inch x 12 inch x 14 inch Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Berlin Sumps

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.