Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Blue Life Aiptasia Rx

Blue Life Aiptasia Rx

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
BL2111
Quantity:
MSRP: $10.95
You Save: $1.96 (17%)
15% off one single item in your order! (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BOO
Valid From 10/30/2014 - 10/31/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Blue Life Aiptasia Rx Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Aiptasia Rx:

Benefits:
Aiptasia Rx is a simple, effective and quick solution for treating Aiptasia and Majano anemones. This product yields results within minutes of application. Aiptasia Rx is reef safe and will not alter the aquariums chemistry. When used as directed it will not harm any desirable aquarium inhabitants.

Directions:
Shake well before using. Turn off all pumps, power heads and protein skimmers before dosage. Extract 1 cc/ml of Aiptasia Rx using the supplied syringe. Gently place the syringe over the Aiptasia without disrupting it. Apply the desired amount on top of the Aiptasia. If results are not visible within 30 minutes, it is possible the dosage was too low. Wait 24 hours and reapply.

Warning:
This product is not intended for human consumption. Keep out of reach of children. If ingested contact a physician or poison control center immediately.

.5 oz (15ml)



Specifications

Directions:

Shake well before using. Turn off all pumps, power heads and protein skimmers before dosage. Extract 1 cc/ml of Aiptasia Control using the supplied syringe. Gently place the syringe over the aiptasia without disrupting it. Apply the desired amount on top of the aiptasia. If results are not visible within 30 minutes, it is possible the dosage was too low. Wait 24 hours and reapply.

Warning:

This product is not intended for human consumption. Keep out of reach of children. If ingested contact a physician or poison control center immediately.


Manufacturer Info

Blue Life USA Aquarium Supplies
Blue Life USA is committed to providing the highest quality aquarium products available. Their staff has a combined 100 years of experience as hobbyists, retailers, industry professionals, chemists and veterinarians. Blue Life USA’s vision is to enhance the enjoyment of aquarium hobbyists by offering the next generation of products that will help create and maintain thriving, vibrant and crystal clear aquariums. With an unyielding dedication to integrity and responsibility, Blue Life USA raises the bar for this generation and future generations of aquarium product manufacturers.

Blue Life Aiptasia Rx Reviews



Average Rating
(17 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


OK at best

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/13/2012
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered this product by mistake, mistaking it for a tried and true product (Aiptasia X). The product was separated, taking a while of mixing to get it back to viscus form. It was used as directed, and worked like most the similar products, like Joe's Juice. About half the aiptasia treated were actually killed without recovering days later. It did kill one of my clams, and stressed the other larger clams. The product did not come into direct contact, but the treated anemone were relatively close and once current was turned on a while later after treatment some prodcut may have come in contact with the clams. The small clam was dead the next day. The larger clam is still stressed but recovering. I would use again in a fish only system if it was the only product at hand, but do prefer the Red Sea Aiptasia X for all aiptasia issues. I will never use Aiptasia Rx for a reef aquarium again, ever.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aiptasia Rx

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/9/2012 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: By the time I figured out that Aiptasia was a pest, the problem was way out of hand. This product quickly destroyed all of the Aiptasia effectively with no other harmful consequences to the rest of the aquarium.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/16/2011 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Aiptasia gone!!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good so far

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2011 from TERRE HAUTE, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I used this product without any troubles. It did seem to kill the aiptasia but it has only been a couple days so will have to wait and see how long until they return.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worked well

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/25/2011 from Harvard MA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product worked very well. Administered a week ago. Will see if they come back in a few weeks. Have to say was extreamly satisfying. Some of them appeared to explode/ pop upon administration. I bought two bottles to hit the ones I missed. Will take out the rest this weekend. All livestock seemed fine. I waited an hour to turn powerheads and pumps back on. All shrimp, corals amd clams didn't seem to mind. Dont have starfish though so I can't say how they would have been affected. I will buy this again, 80% of aiptasia are gone, and I had a LOT, over 50, they were out of control, and some were huge.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/24/2010 from KNOXVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fist aiptasia control product that I have ever bought. Worked great! I have had no luck with red seas aiptasia-X... The only problem is if you dont use this stuff right away it will dry up! Even if the lid is on tight.... Kind of a waste if you ask me.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Kill or Temporary Control

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/28/2009 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used this product repeatedly on a rock with several aptasia growing. Although it kills them initially, within a week I see them all back again. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Plus, it is expensive, does not last long (dries up fast).


3 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Blue Life Aiptasia Control

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/19/2008 from WOFFORD HEIGHTS, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product works instantly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Kills aiptasia and more...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/6/2008 from JENKS, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've tried a couple of "home" remedies to rid myself of aiptasia with only limited success, but I found this product to be exceptionally effective at killing them the first time, every time. I learned the hard way, thought, it's important to follow the directions and shut off the pumps while you're applying the product. A few minutes is sufficient to allow the product to do it's job. Out of curiosity, I also applied some of the product to both pest zoanthids and brown hydroids. Although not advertised for this use, I found it to be quite effective in controlling buggers, too. I'm completely satisfied.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pat from Jackson

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2008 from JACKSON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Worked exactly as claimed. Aiptasia was gone in minutes with no harm to the livestock or reef. Recommend it highly.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Blue Life Aiptasia Rx Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Blue Life Aiptasia Rx

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 30, 2014
"Best price on the internet. Shop here!"
morgandollar1

Oct 29, 2014
"Great item, good selection, always fast delivery & competitive pricing."
Daddo

Oct 27, 2014
"Easiest online fish supply retailer to order from and customer service is always excellent."
Brian

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.