1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Mounts  »  Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count
Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
BA1131
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.99
You Save: $3.99 (44%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count Information




Boston Aqua Farms coral Reef Disks are designed to the same standards as the Reef Plugs described above. The disk measures approximately 1 3/4" diameter by 1/4" thick topped with the same bright reef sand.

Boston Aqua Farms coral Reef Disks are great for Zoanthid colonies, soft corals and any frags that require a wider base to grow on.




Manufacturer Info

Boston Aqua Farms Aquarium Supplies
Boston Aqua Farms is a small company based just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. They are dedicated to the support and longevity of the coral reef keeping hobby and to the health and beauty of coral reefs around the world. They do this through the promotion of coral propagation by providing a group of products specifically chosen to benefit coral propagation knowledge and success around the world. Boston Aqua Farms products are all designed for the coral propagation industry and trade, from the basement coral farmer to several thousand gallon coral propagation facilities.

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Best discs ever used

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2014 from ELKHART, IN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Heavy, stable and sturdy, adherent and rough surface for easy sticking and growing. A good choice for SPS frags.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




M

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2013 from COPPERAS COVE, TX UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Happy with the reef discs worked very well for our frags.Would definitely order again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Thumbs Up!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/26/2008 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Repeat BAF plug user!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Reef Discs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/16/2008 from SACRAMENTO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The dics are great for hard coral propagation. In my case I used it to propagate Xenia. If the discs were a bit thicker, it would have made it much easier for me to rubberband the mesh netting over the Xenia. Having only about a quarter inch to work with was difficult, but I did manage to complete the job.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Araga-crete Reef Discs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/12/2008 from FORT CALHOUN, NE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've used nearly every frag/plug available and have found these araga-crete discs to be the best with regards to growth rate.


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Reef Discs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/11/2008 from HIALEAH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Well what can I say about the discs... I mounted stuff and they are still on there. Def. a good product! Will be buying more soon!


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Boston Aqua Farms Reef Discs 15 count

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.