Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Mounts  »  Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count
Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
BA1111
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.99
You Save: $3.50 (38%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count Information




Boston Aqua Farms coral Reef Plugs™ are specially designed to take advantage of all the best qualities of other plugs and coral frag mounting solutions to date. This plug resembles a small one legged table.

The peg in the bottom is designed to fit nicely into eggcrate, it will also fit nicely into a small crevice or hole in your live rock. (Some drill 1/2" holes throughout their new live rock, to provide future resting places for our frag plugs.)

The top is about 1" in diameter and sports a layer of bright reef sand that helps corals and coralline algae to adhere more quickly, it also looks more natural then aragocrete.

Reef Plugs ™ are designed to support Acropora, Montipora Digitata and other thin branchy species of coral.




Manufacturer Info

Boston Aqua Farms Aquarium Supplies
Boston Aqua Farms is a small company based just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. They are dedicated to the support and longevity of the coral reef keeping hobby and to the health and beauty of coral reefs around the world. They do this through the promotion of coral propagation by providing a group of products specifically chosen to benefit coral propagation knowledge and success around the world. Boston Aqua Farms products are all designed for the coral propagation industry and trade, from the basement coral farmer to several thousand gallon coral propagation facilities.

Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/8/2012 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Smaller than I had anticipated but turned out to be very good. Fits the egg crates perfectly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Okay Plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/23/2009 from EDMONDS, WA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I saw these I thought they would be great because they would have a more natural look to them. Then they arrived, and I was disappointed to see the plugs look like concrete. No white sand on them, just a lighter grey color. Don't know who puts grey rocks into there reef systems but I for one don't. I would not buy these again, I would do a diy for about the same cost.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love 'em!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/26/2008 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Satisfied again!


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/21/2008 from ODENTON, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: im using it in my nano. They are small and easy to work with. The base tip can be broken off with pliers, just in case there are no crevices to place in.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Frag plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2008 from OREM, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: They have the look and feel of live rock when cured, not pottery! The stems fit well into egg crate and natural liverock crevices. Also works well pressed into the sandbed. I am also going to try using a ceramic bit on a large liverock piece to create a frag station for these. They say cured on the package, but introduce them slowly, (one or two at a time) into the sump or somewhere else just in case, you dont want to shock your system. Soon enough you are ready to go trading!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




These do the trick

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/10/2008 from PITTSBURG, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These get the job done, nothing fancy just normal plus.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 2

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2008 from JEFFERSON, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have started using these reef plugs, along with the Reef Glue, for placing frags and small corals in our aquarium. They make it alot easier. I like them alot and they seem to work so much better than what I have tried in the past.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Reef Plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/26/2007 from SMITHMILL, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: They are a nice plug for doing a limited type of fragging. They are on the small side but do the job. Fits perfectly in eggcrate and are ready to go.


18 of 29 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Boston Aqua Farms Reef Plugs 20 count

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.