Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Propagation Tools  »  Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters
Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters

Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
BA1311
Quantity:
MSRP: $20.99
You Save: $8.50 (40%)
$12.49
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters Information




Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters are made special just for Boston Aqua Farms and designed specifically for cutting small polyp stony corals.

These cutters are surgical stainless steel bone cutters made from the highest quality surgical stainless steel by one of the finest surgical tool manufacturers in the world.

Features a grippy handle for better control when wet, a high quality coiled spring (no cheap wire springs here), a handle catch for safe storage and a flatter cutting head to more easily get between coral branches. You won`t find a better designed implement for cutting SPS corals.

6 inch length.



Manufacturer Info

Boston Aqua Farms Aquarium Supplies
Boston Aqua Farms is a small company based just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. They are dedicated to the support and longevity of the coral reef keeping hobby and to the health and beauty of coral reefs around the world. They do this through the promotion of coral propagation by providing a group of products specifically chosen to benefit coral propagation knowledge and success around the world. Boston Aqua Farms products are all designed for the coral propagation industry and trade, from the basement coral farmer to several thousand gallon coral propagation facilities.
+ Display More

Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/14/2012 from FREDERICKSBURG, TX UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product. It is well constructed and should last.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice and Sharp, but full of oi

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/22/2012 from BISHOP, CA UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like these cutters, too bad I can't use them on my stony corals, since they are full of oil from the factory.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Stony Coral Cutters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/30/2011 from NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a fantastic tool for all reefers. It works GREAT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great shears!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/21/2011 from LAUREL, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Strong, durable and comfort grip for cutting SPS corals with ease. Blades have a coned out bevel on the underside to make it easier to wedge into tight spaces among branches of corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2009 from SANTA MONICA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Sturdy construction, these babies get the job done better than advertised!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Cutters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/25/2009 from COVINA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very high quality product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




asome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/7/2008 from BELLE PLAINE, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: very well built. not cheaply made.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




SOLID

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/18/2008 from BRYAN, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wow i was so impressed hen i got these, i figured for the low price that they would be flimsy, and cheaply made. Quite the opposite they are rock solid and finely crafted! Jaws open fairly wide for fragging those thicker based SPS. I highly recommend these.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/13/2008 from BLOUNTVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product, very sharp and easily makes frags of acros with the cutters. :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Cutters

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice