shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Boyd Chemi-Pure

Boyd Chemi-Pure

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$5.99 to $34.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Boyd Chemi-Pure Information




Chemi-pure can be used with all water types as a chemical absorption filter and ion generator and exchange unit to positively keep pH at a perfect constant level. Also fantastic for use with African Cichlids and Discus! Needs replacement only every six months under normal circumstances. Use 1 unit up to 40 gallons, 2 units from 40 to 100 gallons, above 100 gallons add one unit for every 25 gals. 10oz.

Soft corals - Crustose Coralline Algaes - Caulerpas - Gorgonias - Seafans - other invertebrates and fish of all species thrive and grow luxuriously with no water change necessary using real seawater or the better imported mixes. This is not a claim, but fact, experienced by thousands of CHEMI-PURE users. In fact, salt water fish have spawned repeatedly in 5 year old water. CHEMI-PURE does not remove trace elements and is the only filter medium which aids in the natural balance of positive and negative charges, with an emphasis on the beneficial negative ion. CHEMI-PURE comes packed in pure polyester filter bags in sealed plastic bottles, called 1 unit, one of which is recommended for up to 40 gallons of water, and which is completely active for 4-6 months with no `regeneration` or cleaning required and is cheaper than carbon or pads. The one filtration product we unreservedly recommend for use with CHEMI-PURE is the Poly-Filter, by Poly-Bio Marine! Use one pad above and one below the CHEMI-PURE bag. We also recommend the use of foam fractionation or "protein skimmers."




Manufacturer Info

Boyd Enterprises Aquarium Supplies
Boyd Enterprises was founded in 1962 by Dick Boyd, who had been working in aquarium stores since 1947 at the age of 17. He had a love and passion for building and maintaining aquariums as a hobby. Through his constant experimentation to create his own filtration techniques, he developed the world renowned Chemi-pure - the original ion filter medium. In 1955, Dick Boyd along with three others founded the first Marine Aquarium Society in the United States. In 1972, he and his wife Linda, moved into a house large enough so he could build his dream aquarium. It took two years, but by 1974 Mr. Boyd had constructed a 3,000 gallon aquarium that was home to various corals, fish and invertebrates. Boyd Enterprises strives to keep up Dick’s level of Excellence, quality and customer service.

Boyd Chemi-Pure Reviews



Average Rating
(42 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/21/2013 from ORTING, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love Chemi-pure! Have used it in my salt water aquariums for years to stabilize and keep them crystal clear!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Does what it says

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/13/2013 from MONTGOMERY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for extending water changes. Great for new setups...no nitrite or ammonia spikes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Chemical Pure

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/15/2013 from NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Been using it for years. Always a excellent product. Wi continue to use it and recommend it highly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2013 from METAIRIE, LA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been a customer for a few years and get quick response to any questions that I may have about a product. I recently asked them about the chemi-pure & chemi-Pure elite product and was informed about the difference. I have seven tanks most with canister and one with sump and use the chemi-pure product in all of them. When it comes to maintaining your tank filter system I don't think you can get a better product. I put one chemi-Pure & one chemi-Pure elite in each one of my canister filters, the sump alot of each and it keeps my water clear much longer than your basic carbon. Thanks, for the large bulk discount and to chemi-Pure for such a quality product. Craig Berthelot


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Chemipure

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/31/2013 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I can always count on this product to get crystal clear water every time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Magic!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/10/2012 from WEBSTER, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product for keeping water crystal clear and Nitrates very low. I won't run a system with out it. Works great in phosban reactors.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2012 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used this for at least 2 years now and it has worked very well for me! Keeps the water clear and healthy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It works!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/21/2012 from Huntsville, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I'm not sure just how the ion exchange works with this unit but it does exactly what it says it will do! I've been using it for almost 3 years now and my nitrates are 0! I have a dozen fish in a 180 and have not done a water change in a year and that was only after a 5 day power outage. Thanks Chemi-Pure! You save me hours and hours of work.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Superior Water Purification

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2012 from DAYTON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Product performs to meet my expectations,water clarity is execeptional,stimulates appetite of fish,can be rinsed clean and reused several times. Great product for the money... thats why I continue to purchase Chemi-pure.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product - Great Price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/30/2011 from SAN LEANDRO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This works very well.Keeps my water very clean.Cuts down on nitrates.A great price here from - much cheaper here than at my local fish store.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for Boyd Chemi-Pure



Boyd Chemi-Pure Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Boyd Chemi-Pure

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice