Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate
Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate

Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate

Item #:
Please make a selection
Model
Quantity:
$209.99 to $409.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate Information




Bubble-Magus skimmers are practical and highly efficient. These skimmers offer innovative features along with reliable pumps at an affordable price: which makes them a great value.

The Curve 5 skimmer has all the right features to make a great skimmer. These features include:a needle wheel pump with a venturi intake that produces just the right amount and size of air bubbles, a bubble plate to reduce the turbulence in the reaction chamber, a innovative `curve` skimmer body that allow the foam to smoothly rise to the collection cup, an air silencer to ensure quiet operation, a quick-release collection cup and skimmer body for easy cleaning, a collection cup drain to reduce maintenance frequency, and lastly, a compact footprint that allows easy installation.

Bubble Magus Curve 5 Skimmer Specifications
Maximum Tank Capability : 140G
Pump: ROCK - SP1000
Pump power: 8W, 110V 60Hz
Dimensions: 7.28"L x 7.08"W x 18.5"H
Water Level :9.5"-11"


Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate Reviews



Average Rating
(23 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Best Bang for Your Buck

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2014 from SPRINGFIELD, GA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought this skimmer in a rush because I dropped my $350 AquaC EV 180 while cleaning and shattered the acrylic body. I loved my AquaC, but was not able to pay that price to replace it on such short notice. I did as much research as I could before finally choosing the Bubble Magus Curve 5. To say I have been impressed would be an understatement. The Bubble Magus performs just as well as the AquaC. It's quieter and fits better in my sump. Set up was easy and it only took just over 24 hours to break in. I'm rating 4 1/2 because it just doesn't "feel" as heavy duty as the AquaC, but that's probably just me being overly critical. I don't know if I've ever written a 5 star review.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Verrrrry nice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2014 from MCALLEN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's still early on, but I'm really loving this skimmer. The build quality gets an A+, the noise level is barley there, and there are no micro bubbles leaking out into the sump. The design is very nice, solid and compact. I just plopped it in the tank just a few days ago and I'm already getting a nice tea colored skimmate. This skimmer makes my old skimmer look like trash! I would absolutely recommend this. (I'm using the Curve5 for a ~45 gal system)


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Spend more and get better

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/4/2014 from FORT WORTH, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have had my curve 9 for over 2 months now. While the break in process was lengthy Im confident it is over. It is sitting in a tideline 36"sump under my 210 reef tank. I occasionally get random events where this skimmer overflows and on 2 occasions has flooded my home. 9/10 days this skimmer runs normal but it is the once in a while occasion that is overflows. One thing to note is that this is not an acrylic skimmer body but molded plastic. I regret making this purchase. I have pulled my curve 9 and gone back to my reef octopus.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Curve 7

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/28/2014 from WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA UNITED ST
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After a day of running the Curve 7 in a vinegar bath solution, I set it up in my 75 gallon tank's sump. The tank has been cycling for a month now and it started pulling detritus out after a couple hours. Now it's a matter of dialing it in to get the right type of skimmate. Directions are terrible and need a serious overhaul, not sure why they are so bad for a company based in Cali. It's not difficult to figure out though. I think it's cool that the pump can be configured in a couple ways and that you can easily clean the whole unit because it can be taken apart. There's nothing that I can see cracking or rusting too which is great. The Skimmer cup is as big as my 3.5 year olds head!!! The Curve 7 is super quiet and my micro bubble issue from my old aqua c ev 180 is gone.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great skimmer!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/21/2013 from PA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Super quiet and effective! After having a cheap skimmer I upgraded to this model it started skimming within an hour after I installed it. directions could be a little better but it's not rocket science.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2013 from Peoria, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Is a beast, I replaced my three gallons refugium for this skimmer, this thing started skimming since the first day that I set it up, now its been about three weeks and is making a really green dark skim, its well build, easy to set up and quiet.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Skimming Machine

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2013 from MOORPARK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought it Wednesday and I received this protein skimmer Thursday (today). Installed it and immediately skimming like crazy! I love this thing! My only problem is that the instructions on how to put this contraption together is not that easy or clear to understand. But once working, it will clean your tank like it should be. FIVE Stars!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/9/2013 from BRIDGEPORT, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love it does more then i expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Skimmer for the Money

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/4/2013 from BREA, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I bought the Curve 5 and couldn't be more pleased with it. Easy to assemble and adjust. Once it broke in, it pulls out good stuff. I did have a small problem with the pump. I could only get it work outside of the water. If it was submerged it wouldn't fire up. I contacted the local distributor Seaside Aquatics and they were great. Tested the pump for me and replaced it no questions asked. You're bound to run into problems every now and then, the key to great service is how you handle those issues and these guys do it right.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Amazing!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/25/2013 from WASHINGTON, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Amazing build quality, everything fits together perfectly without an issue. Was concerned at first with the small size of the skimmer but its amazing! Started pulling skimmate out within 12 hours. Definitely a great buy


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate



Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Bubble Magus Curve In Sump Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer w/ Bubble Plate

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout