Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » CO2 Products  » CO2 Tubing  »  CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft)
CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft)

CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CO1513
Color:
Quantity:
MSRP: $1.49
You Save: $0.50 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft) Information




CO2-Proof Tubing (Blue)

CO2-Proof Tubing - Normal airline tubing can lose up to 20% of CO2 through its membrane. Silicone tubing reacts w/ CO2 and render it less efficient (thus the silicone hardening over time under CO2 usage). Our special CO2 Resistant Tubing loses less than 1% of CO2. Also perfect for saltwater use (eg: Kalkreaktor). Rated Class I for both CO2 and saltwater applications. Unlike other so-called CO2 Tubing which is rigid, ours is soft and flexible. Choose between transparent green, transparent blue and black. 4/6mm ID/OD.

Can also be used as an upgrade from regular air line tubing for air pumps and their accessories where kinking or extreme weather temps are a problem. This tubing will fit all 3/16" airstones and manifolds we carry.



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

3/16" tubing

Warranty

No Warranty

+ Display More

CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft) Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


LOOKS GREAT !

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/29/2014 from MARGATE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This tubing is much more rigid and lacks flexibility so its a little tougher to run in a straight line, but I have the blue in a blue-background tank and the black in a black-background tank and they are a huge improvement in the look of the aquariums because they dont stand out as that whitish stuff does.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CO2 proof tubing

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/21/2014 from LA JOLLA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This tubing works, but it is very stiff and I had trouble using it until I decided to put it into some VERY hot water for a few minutes. That softened it enough so that I could make it take the new shape that I required of it.It has been a couple of months since I set it up, and it has been perfect ever since.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A real "gas"

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2014 from FISHERS, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered 10 ft of this to replace my current line. I understand that is does not remain discussion proof forever. The tubing walls are noticeably thicker and this makes it harder to push on to barbed fittings. My trick is to stick about 1 cm of the end into boiling water for 20 seconds and then push it into the barb right away. The softens the tubing among it pliable. Once it cools it will retain the new slightly larger diameter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/22/2013 from SILVER SPRING, MD UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This tubing is a great product for the right price. I didn't realize just how much CO2 I was losing to the atmosphere until I got this new CO2 resistant tubing hooked up to my regulator. Now my CO2 lasts longer and is more effective because it's going where I want it to go.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CO2 Tubing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2013 from SHERMAN OAKS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The best CO2 Tubing I have used.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CO2 Airline

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2013 from LEONIA, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I prefer black tubbing for CO2 or airline. This perticular tubing is rather flexable concidering other brands. Not sure what brand this one is tho. I found when using small runs that need a bend, Cut to lengh, soak in hot water for a few mins., Then attach the run. When re-adjusted to room temp. it takes on the twist, turn, or bend. It might work for over the tank bends. I use glass U-pipes for over the lip of the tank applications.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tough as nails

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/15/2012 from ASTORIA, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: excellent tubing but be warned, this stuff can be partially inflexible. I found it hard to bend it like you would normal airline tubing and its hard to fit around things like check valve openings. you can twist and push, but be careful you don't crack the plastic you're trying to wrap this around.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tough as nails

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/15/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: excellent tubing but be warned, this stuff can be partially inflexible. I found it hard to bend it like you would normal airline tubing and its hard to fit around things like check valve openings. you can twist and push, but be careful you don't crack the plastic you're trying to wrap this around.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




co/2 tubing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2012 from ROME, OH UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great tubing, i like the choise of a diffenent color, have to order some more for my 2 other tanks and its no too stiff to work with.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




co/2 tubing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great tubing, i like the choise of a diffenent color, have to order some more for my 2 other tanks and its no too stiff to work with.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft)



CO2-Proof Tubing - Blue (per ft) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CO2-Proof Tubing (per ft)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.