Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Refugiums  » Refugium Lighting  »  CPR AquaFuge Light 1624
CPR AquaFuge Light 1624

CPR AquaFuge Light 1624

Item #:
CR1773
Model #
Quantity:
MSRP: $84.95
You Save: $4.46 (5%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CPR AquaFuge Light 1624 Information




These lights are designed specifically for use with CPR`s AquaFuges and feature an attractive silver housing, efficient reflector, and a replaceable external starter. These lights have two stand options; the standard grey plastic stands or CPR`s handcrafted clear acrylic stands that act as an external brace to provide additional structural support of the AquaFuge. The new CPR lights come in three different bulb wattages, 18W, 24W, and 36W and will provide ample light for your refugium inhabitants to stay healthy and happy. Model 1624 is for use with AquaFuge Medium or Aquafuge PS Small/Large. Includes a 24W daylight PC bulb. 16"L x 4.3"W




Manufacturer Info

CPR Aquatic Aquarium Supplies
In Arcata, located in Northern California, the sea is a way of life. From the advanced Marine Biology department at Humboldt State University, just up the hill from CPR’s headquarters, to Humboldt Bay, about a mile west, CPR is nestled in a perfect environment to develop equipment for marine aquariums. CPR was started in a small garage in 1987 to produce biological filters for local aquarists. People who used CPR filters were impressed by the high quality and affordable prices. Word spread and the company grew. Since then, CPR has expanded to a 10,000 sq. ft. production facility and has developed many innovative products over the years. CPR is incorporating new ideas and technologies all the time. Their goal is to allow aquarists to place the highest performing products in their tanks at reasonable prices.
+ Display More

CPR AquaFuge Light 1624 Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Good refugium light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/16/2013 from PORT NECHES, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my second fuge light from CPR aquatics. My first one used the day light but it ran too hot and cooked my macroalgae and actually scorched parts of the hood of the light itself. The 50/50 light is better, in my opinion, as it runs cooler while putting off enough light to keep my macroalgae and pods alive in my refugium.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




CPR Refugium light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/14/2013 from SHIRLEY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the 50/50 light for my small HoB refugium. Only have it one week, but so far so good. It's bright enough for my macro algae. Fits nice, the included grey mounts work great. It removes easily for maintenance.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great fuge light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/13/2012 from Pearl, MS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice light, worth the money. No complaints so far, does run a little warm on top


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excelent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/13/2012 from SIOUX FALLS, SD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I BOUGHT THIS ITEM TO GO WITH CPR AQUA FUGE HANG ON BACK REFUGIUM. It works extreamly well, i love it. With the light on the stands some of the light shows into display tank from the top. It needs the light stands so im thinking i will get a piece of plexy glass ans put 3layers of black paint on it and silicone it in place so it wont let light in over the top. Painting the back side out side of your tank with 3 coats of paint helps. I prefer black. I would recommend this light to anyone. I plan on buying another one for my other tank. 5 stars thank you Customer Service don't know what i would do with out you. Very helpfull and i consider you the best in the industry that ive found.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quality, function , price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/28/2012 from YAKIMA, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy start, quiet operation, excellent reflector for daylight frequency, this is a great item for the refugium. Can't imagine using one without it! Also had a problem with UPS and Customer Service took care of it immediately. What a great group!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2012 from BELTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Really bright and grows my macro alg. nicely. It gets a little hot and if you order the stands for the light you have to DIY some way to keep the light out of your tank if you run the fuge light 24/7 like I do, but all the same it works really well for the macro algae.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good light for its purpose

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/14/2012 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Need more attention to detail, example, I got medium size light that should fit the medium size refugium, but there is a gap between the light and the refuge, light can escape and shin through my tank from top. And it gets Hot.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2011 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This Fuge light is excellent. Puts out lots of light and fits the refugium perfectly.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




light

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/4/2011 from ERIE, PA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Runs hot. Flickers at start-up. Sometimes takes awhile to light.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Buy with caution

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/28/2011 from CARY, NC UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The original fixture did NOT have the external replaceable starter, the starter was way up inside the housing. The original fixture lasted only 2 1/2 months. CPR sent a replacement which was obviously made by some different contract manufacturer; different components, much better product, still no external starter. There are different versions of this fixture out there, hopefully, you will get the newer version, the earlier ones are poorly made. It does fit my Aquafuge nicely and is attractive.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
CPR AquaFuge Light 1624 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CPR AquaFuge Light

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari