Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Accessories  »  CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal
CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CR1125

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal Information




The Bak-Pak Internal Bubble Trap is perfect when using the Berlin Method. Simply remove the Bio-Bale, insert the Bubble Trap and tighten the screw to completely eliminate bubbles escaping back into your aquarium.

Note: This will not work with the Bak-Pak 2R+




Manufacturer Info

CPR Aquatic Aquarium Supplies
In Arcata, located in Northern California, the sea is a way of life. From the advanced Marine Biology department at Humboldt State University, just up the hill from CPR’s headquarters, to Humboldt Bay, about a mile west, CPR is nestled in a perfect environment to develop equipment for marine aquariums. CPR was started in a small garage in 1987 to produce biological filters for local aquarists. People who used CPR filters were impressed by the high quality and affordable prices. Word spread and the company grew. Since then, CPR has expanded to a 10,000 sq. ft. production facility and has developed many innovative products over the years. CPR is incorporating new ideas and technologies all the time. Their goal is to allow aquarists to place the highest performing products in their tanks at reasonable prices.

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Meh

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/23/2011 from State College, PA
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Although this item was simple and easy to install.. It was my last hope to using this skimmer on my tank. It is on a 29g and there just is not room for the bubble trap. Having this did help cut down on the bubbles a little but just not near enough. Now on my 29g I think i'm just going to run it skimmerless as there is such a difference in how quality the tank looks without it being flooded by microbubbles. Although this did help a bit I ran it for about 2 weeks and saw only a small difference.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Used in my Bak-pak 2+

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/31/2009 from FORT WORTH, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had to mod this some to get it in my Bak-pak 2+ but it now fits. Thats what I get for not paying attention to the description. It does not remove all the bubble but it does help. The external bubble trap is way better and finishes up the job that the internal missed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CPR Bak-Pak

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/3/2009 from HAMPTON, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Really suprised how well it was made considering the cost. Works great but is a little noisy at first and remains noisier then I'd prefer. Bubble trap works awsome and I would recommend this item. However you will need a rather larg wrench or pliers for instalation. I found it annoying, nobody I know keeps that size at their house. Other then that a solid product.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




bubbles in aquarium

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/22/2008 from BATON ROUGE, LA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I took the outlet water from the skimmer and let flow into a filter sock, the bubbles stayin the sock and pop and I have no more bubbles.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Like Burnin Money

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/26/2008 from ENGLEWOOD, CO UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I put this in as per the instruction sheet, it has been 5 days and there is no change in bubbles into the tank at all! Not even a reduction. Don't bother with this one, I may try the external bubble trap not sure yet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




not a good product

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/18/2008 from POSEN, IL UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: not happy at all. I still have a million microbubbles in my tank. I do not recommend this product. don't waste your money. I actually just ordered a whole new protien skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




not worth it

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/3/2007 from LINDENWOLD, NJ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Unfortunately this product did absolutely nothing for the bubbles...it was if I never installed it...no decrease in micro bubbles at all...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bak-Pak Bubble Trap

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/18/2007 from HEADINGLEY, CANADA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Solid built product. Easy to install...only a minute if in new installation. If installing in exsisting skimmer...it will take you aprox. 15 min to drain skimmer and to remove water outlet...installing bubble trap and then reinstalling water outlet pipe. Works well preventing micro bubbles from entering your aquarium from skimmer.


2 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal



CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CPR Bak-Pak 2 Bubble Trap, Internal

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.