Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Replacement Parts  » CPR Parts  »  CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring
CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CR1133
Quantity:
MSRP: $2.99
You Save: $1.00 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring Information




Replacement O-Ring for BakPak waste collection cup




Manufacturer Info

CPR Aquatic Aquarium Supplies
In Arcata, located in Northern California, the sea is a way of life. From the advanced Marine Biology department at Humboldt State University, just up the hill from CPR’s headquarters, to Humboldt Bay, about a mile west, CPR is nestled in a perfect environment to develop equipment for marine aquariums. CPR was started in a small garage in 1987 to produce biological filters for local aquarists. People who used CPR filters were impressed by the high quality and affordable prices. Word spread and the company grew. Since then, CPR has expanded to a 10,000 sq. ft. production facility and has developed many innovative products over the years. CPR is incorporating new ideas and technologies all the time. Their goal is to allow aquarists to place the highest performing products in their tanks at reasonable prices.

CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


O-Ring

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/28/2014 from EXETER, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The O- ring works great. My skimmer is working again just as it was designed. Thank you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Original O ring

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/25/2013 from GLEN ALLEN, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My original one eventually broke and this looks much better than rubber bands.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seems to work

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2013 from MINNEAPOLIS, MN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I ordered this I happened to see it on a search for replacement parts for my CPR Bak-Pak. My unit did not have one, figured I should be using one. I installed it. Not sure that it added any efficiencies to my Bak-Pak collection cup. Fits nicely on the outside but does not slide into the unit. What it does do is allow me to adjust how low the cup fits into the Bak-Pak though which hopefully will give me an extra tweak. Would I purchase one again? Sure, as cheap as it is why not have the option of moving the collection cup higher seeking the optimum efficiency.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seems to work

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I ordered this I happened to see it on a search for replacement parts for my CPR Bak-Pak. My unit did not have one, figured I should be using one. I installed it. Not sure that it added any efficiencies to my Bak-Pak collection cup. Fits nicely on the outside but does not slide into the unit. What it does do is allow me to adjust how low the cup fits into the Bak-Pak though which hopefully will give me an extra tweak. Would I purchase one again? Sure, as cheap as it is why not have the option of moving the collection cup higher seeking the optimum efficiency.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Well worth it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2010 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: You don't know how much you need a new one until you get a new one! And, of course, the site is NUMBER 1 on my list of suppliers for all our Marine needs!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




does the trick!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/21/2010 from REDWOOD CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: sure beats using zip ties as a replacement!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Small Package Big Results

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2009 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the O-ring for an older backpack that I had bought used without the o-ring. For such a cheap simple piece it has helped a lot with skimate collection. It allows you to more precisely control the level of the collection cup thus controlling your bubble/skimate density. If your backpack doesn't have one or you lost it, I would highly recommend replacing it, for a couple bucks you can't go wrong.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




oring

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/8/2009 from ABERDEEN, SD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I am just new to the hobby, just started using the protein skimmer, the oring works well


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




mr

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/31/2008 from WICKLIFFE, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: as good as original


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/31/2008 from HAYWARD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works fine, hard not to. Probably would not have ordered if not getting other things too, a thick rubberband is just as good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CPR Bak-Pak 2 Collection Cup O-Ring

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.