Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Refugiums  » Internal  »  CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio
CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio

CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CR1713
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $79.95
You Save: $19.96 (24%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The CITR In-Tank Refugium is a "Safe House" that provides a protected area to help newly added fish or invertebrates easily acclimate to a new tank while also providing a place for injured fish or corals to regenerate damaged tissue without the need for a seperate quarantine tank.

The CITR also functions as a culturing area for small organisms that are intended to be provided as a food source for the inhabitants of the main portion of the tank. Included with the CITR is a Rio Powerhead that provides the necesary circulation to keep fresh water moving through the CITR at all times. The versatility and easy use of the CITR makes it a valuable addition to every aquarist`s tank.

Rio pump is included.
Dimensions: Length: 12" Width: 6" Height: 8"




Manufacturer Info

CPR Aquatic Aquarium Supplies
In Arcata, located in Northern California, the sea is a way of life. From the advanced Marine Biology department at Humboldt State University, just up the hill from CPR’s headquarters, to Humboldt Bay, about a mile west, CPR is nestled in a perfect environment to develop equipment for marine aquariums. CPR was started in a small garage in 1987 to produce biological filters for local aquarists. People who used CPR filters were impressed by the high quality and affordable prices. Word spread and the company grew. Since then, CPR has expanded to a 10,000 sq. ft. production facility and has developed many innovative products over the years. CPR is incorporating new ideas and technologies all the time. Their goal is to allow aquarists to place the highest performing products in their tanks at reasonable prices.
+ Display More

CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio Reviews



Average Rating
(20 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


not great

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/14/2014 from Ashburn, VA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The suction cups do not support the weight of the refugium. If you put a little sand, a small rock, and your macroalgae and attempt to stick it to the wall, it will sink right to the bottom. The macro floats out and gets hung up in the filters and other pumps. You might as well skip it. In addition, the pump in not very strong so it doesn't do much in the way of moving water. Save your money or try the one that hangs on with an actual hanger (no suction cups).


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




In tank refugium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2014 from SAN BERNARDINO, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Was great for introducing new fish to the tank


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Well made and BIG

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/25/2014 from NEWTOWN, CT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a well made useful refugium, there is plenty of space in this, would be nice if there were some holes in the long side, but no biggie, biggest complaint is the suction cups, little to flexible to really hold this steady, i have the smaller one as well and those hold tight with a lot less flex, they look like they may break they are so soft. will see, pump is bigger than small units and strong, looking forward to using this in the tank, just fits my 72g Bow front with enough flow space(barely)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Tank is nice, pump is junk

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 1/4/2014 from ANNA, OH UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Used as breeding area for pods. Was working until pump stopped working, which was about a week.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/1/2013 from BOONE, NC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's not invisible, but it's not obtrusive either, at least in the back corner of a 27 cube. I installed it about three weeks ago with some small pieces of live rock and macroalgae. No sand. No problems with the suction cups so far (I did thoroughly scrape the glass before attaching.) Definite plus for growing pods. My nitrates are 0, but the tank has a light bioload at present. I've also found that if you're creative, you can hide probes, cords, and other miscellany behind it and if your OCD kicks in, you can mess with the rock, algae, etc. and decorate it like a tiny aquarium. I think it's a nice addition for a sumpless tank and lots cheaper than a hang-on model.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Save your money for a real re

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/5/2013 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Maybe good for acclimation but your better off buying a full size refugiums - all this product really did was add 60.00 to the final price of my 10 gallon refugiums save your money and just do it right from the start - you'll thank me later


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Used to acclimate fish

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/5/2012 from MARICOPA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 120 gal. tank that is about 17 months old and I have had a Powder Blue and Blue Hippo Tang since the begining...amongst other fish. I really wanted a yellow eyed tang (Kole), but was scared the other would tear it up, as they have with the past several fish I have tried to add. I placed the new yellow eyed tang in the CPR CITR In-Tank Refugium for about 7 days and their have been no attacks on it now after 3 days of beignn free in the tank with the others. So maybe I am lucky with 3 tangs...fox face....clown fish, goby,etc......but I do think that the CPR tank helped make this addition a success, as the last few fish I tried to add were dead within 2 days. I would give it a try if you have the same type of issues.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2012 from LEWISVILLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Thought it would e an eye sore in my 115 gallon but it looks and functions great!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nitrate reducer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2011 from SIMPSONVILLE, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 90 gallon saltwater reef aquarium. My nitrate level was around 5 ppm (mg/L). I added the CPR CITR In-Tank Refugium to my tank, added some live sand, mangrove and Chaeto plants, and now my nitrate level is at 0 ppm (mg/L). I would recommend this product to everyone who doesn't want to buy an expensive refugium. This is a great product and does the job just fine. It also adds to the overall beauty of the tank.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Does The Job Well

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/2/2011 from CASTLE ROCK, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this refugium for my 28g reef in hopes of better nutrition for my tank. I put a deep sand bed, live rock, and chaeto algae in the refugium. And it did give the tank more nutrition as small orginisms were able to grow, without preditors eating them.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

CPR In-Tank Refugium Large (CITR) w/ Rio Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CPR CITR In-Tank Refugium

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout