Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Overflow Box  » Accessories  »  CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102
CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $2.49
3 - 5 $2.34
6 - 11 $2.25
12 or more $2.13

CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CR1591
Quantity:
MSRP: $4.95
You Save: $2.46 (49%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102 Information




CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102. Replacement filter sponge for CPR overflow boxes.




Manufacturer Info

CPR Aquatic Aquarium Supplies
In Arcata, located in Northern California, the sea is a way of life. From the advanced Marine Biology department at Humboldt State University, just up the hill from CPR’s headquarters, to Humboldt Bay, about a mile west, CPR is nestled in a perfect environment to develop equipment for marine aquariums. CPR was started in a small garage in 1987 to produce biological filters for local aquarists. People who used CPR filters were impressed by the high quality and affordable prices. Word spread and the company grew. Since then, CPR has expanded to a 10,000 sq. ft. production facility and has developed many innovative products over the years. CPR is incorporating new ideas and technologies all the time. Their goal is to allow aquarists to place the highest performing products in their tanks at reasonable prices.
+ Display More

CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102 Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Rons Reef

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2013 from HANAHAN, SC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works Great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rons Reef

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works Great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Over flow sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/8/2013 from CLIFTON, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It last a very long time it is a good idea to buy a minimum of two.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




overflow sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2011 from BRIDGEVILLE, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Superior to wrapping bonded filter pad around prefilter outlet. Much easier to clean. I've been wanting to replace since the original wore out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




other uses

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2010 from OCEAN SPRINGS, MS UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I cut this in 3rds and use it as a replacement filter for my Eheim 1250 utility pump. It fits perfectly and is inexpensive so I just swap it out instead of trying to clean it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CPR overflow sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/12/2008 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great product and cheap too. so far doing great and I can see easy to clean up.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




CPR Overflow Sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/22/2008 from WICHITA, KS UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an average product. It works fine but is overpriced.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A must

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/16/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works Good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great new friend

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2008 from SAN FRANCISCO, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The first time ever I saw this sponge, I knew right then that fate had dealt me a new and beautiful relationship. CPR Overflow Sponge and I now do everything together. But, despite our fondness for each other, I ended up sticking the thing on the end of a pump hose and commanded it to filter crap out of a water supply. Our friendship has been strained since then.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/1/2007 from HALTOM CITY, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use 2 CS100. The sponge does a good job of trapping debris and particles. Only drawback is that it does have to be clean about once a week or it will clog.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CPR Overflow Sponge For CS90, 100, 102

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.