Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » RO/DI Water Filters  » 24 to 40 GPD  »  Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters
Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$160.49 to $176.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Captive Purity represents the highest quality in reverse osmosis technology. Captive Purity Reverse Osmosis Systems meet stringent standards and far exceeds the quality of systems from other manufacturers. A wide variety of options ranging from economy 2-stage units to top of the line 4-stage RO/DI units are available to suit your exact needs. Drinking water systems and custom installation solutions are available. Captive Purity Reverse Osmosis Systems are engineered and manufactured under strict guidelines to produce extremely pure water with exceptional focus on minimizing phosphates and silicates. This is a very important feature for reef aquariums.
  • Remove over 98% of all ionic impurities.
  • Remove over 95-96% of organic impurities.
  • Remove colloidal and particulate impurities.
  • Remove micro-organisms and pyrogens.
  • Remove chlorine, chloramines, pesticides, etc.
  • All systems include a non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).
4-stage Deluxe RO/DI System Features:
  • 1 micron sediment prefilter.
  • 5 micron carbon prefilter.
  • High flow and rejection TFC membrane.
  • Includes non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).
  • Color Change DI cartridge for easy monitoring and maintenance.
  • Clear Canisters.
**Receive 15% off your replacement sediment filters, carbon filters and membranes when you purchase RO/RODI unit from us.

All systems include a non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).

Note: A flush valve can significantly enhance the life of TFC membrane by flushing out any harmful impurity from the membrane.




Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.
+ Display More

Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Reviews



Average Rating
(20 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Good Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/1/2012 from Dallas, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Produces very pure water but has some leaks to work through and requires alot more time to produce water than you would think. Overall it is a great product and you get a 15% discount on replacement filters for life.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PSI...?

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/30/2011 from UNIONTOWN, OH UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received the 35gpd delux version as a gift. I'm going to be returning it to buy the 35gpd pro unit. I'm only getting about 1 gallon/2 hours with this unit. Part of the problem may be because i have no idea about the PSI. I don't know the difference between what 5psi looks like and what 100psi looks like so I don't know if the pressure is correct.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




PSI...?

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/30/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received the 35gpd delux version as a gift. I'm going to be returning it to buy the 35gpd pro unit. I'm only getting about 1 gallon/2 hours with this unit. Part of the problem may be because i have no idea about the PSI. I don't know the difference between what 5psi looks like and what 100psi looks like so I don't know if the pressure is correct.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




check the seals

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/18/2011 from NELSONVILLE, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this product but had to go through the whole system and check all the seals, the first run of it found me scrambling to clean up water leaks throughout. I found that plumbing tape on the threads fixed the problem. This is a great product and should be in every salt water setup for best results!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best And Worst Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/7/2011 from TRENTON, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had received the 60 gpd unit and first thing out the box as I open it is a broken elbow fitting in the most protected spot which striked me as odd.. minus 1 star then I buy a elbow which cost me $7 cause they make me wait a week to ship then strike 2 is when I finally hook everything up elbows start leaking which i had to rewrap everything.... I still like the unit so far besides everything


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Clean water

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2010 from MCALLEN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I tested the water that came out of this skimmer and its just perfect.


0 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




product review

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/13/2010 from WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: after opening the product, I feel the backing where it attached to wall could be stronger.More lengths of hose.more attention to parts used such as how & where water travels,how to replace or change parts if something breaks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works OK

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/24/2010 from Muncie, IN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works well, wish that it came with a auto shutoff valve on it. Mine doesnt seem to make a lot of water, we will see what it does once the water supply warms up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/15/2010 from KILLEEN, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just installed it and am filling my 240gal tank. works great so far!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2009 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA UNI
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use. Wish I had purchased an RO system years ago and saved myself all those weekly trips to purchase water.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters



Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Captive Purity Deluxe RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.