Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Replacement Filters  » RO Membranes  »  Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD
Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD

Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CP1821
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $69.99
You Save: $29.00 (41%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD Information




The key component for any reverse osmosis unit is its membrane. The membrane will determine the type of contaminants removed and how much water the unit will produce. Our Captive Purity Hi-S (High Silicate) membranes are the gold standard and will remove 96% of nitrates and up to up to 99.5% of silicate. Chlorine will ruin TFC, Hi-F, and Hi-S membranes so prior carbon filtration is required. All Captive Purity Membranes and RO and RO/DI units are designed and manufactured in the USA.

Please note that these Hi-S replacement membranes are interchangeable with Kent Marine, and SpectraPure RO or RO/DI unit. We have researched and tested the best replacement membranes among all manufacturers, and offer only the best available.




Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.
+ Display More

Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD Reviews



Average Rating
(49 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


90g memberane

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/25/2014 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 100% I recommend


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2014 from CONROE, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Dual RO with Spectapure 4 filter SuperDI set provides pure water at reasonable volume per day rates.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Membrane

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/27/2013 from SULPHUR, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love it!!!!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Membrane review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/25/2013 from WINDERMERE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I put it in and it immediately dropping my TDI output from 22 to 9 after an hour I changed the rest of the R/O filters and its now at a 0 could be happier!


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




replacement membrane

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2013 from TROY, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. Fast pure water flow.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice HI-silicate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from FULLERTON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good quality HI-silicate removal it last long time ....0 TDS ...... I recommended to buy it


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




very good deal

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/31/2012 from O FALLON, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: got all cartridges and membrane for less than $70 shipped. all work good. some minor problems with DI cartridge , not exactly like old one. i use a spectra pure cdsi-40. so far so good.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




150 gph membrane

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/1/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am just finish to install the membrane 150gph and it seems to work very good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




RO Filter Cartridge

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/7/2012 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




CaptivePurity is a thumbs up!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2012 from MARY ESTHER, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Love these membranes great value and performance keeps hobby affordable and critters from suffering poor water quality thanks guys/gals for always researching to help hobbyist save$$$ I got a 20+ year old true Percula Clownfish "Hoss" that thanks y'all to Sincerely Christopher&Hoss Florida


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD



Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane 100GPD Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Captive Purity Hi-Silicate Removal TFC Replacement Membrane

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.