Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » RO/DI Water Filters  » 24 to 40 GPD  »  Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters
Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 2-3 business days
Item #:
CP1343
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $355.00
You Save: $102.51 (28%)
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Captive Purity represents the highest quality in reverse osmosis technology. Captive Purity Reverse Osmosis Systems meet stringent standards and far exceeds the quality of systems from other manufacturers. A wide variety of options ranging from economy 2-stage units to top of the line 4-stage RO/DI units are available to suit your exact needs. Drinking water systems and custom installation solutions are available. Captive Purity Reverse Osmosis Systems are engineered and manufactured under strict guidelines to produce extremely pure water with exceptional focus on minimizing phosphates and silicates. This is a very important feature for reef aquariums.
  • Remove over 98% of all ionic impurities.
  • Remove over 95-96% of organic impurities.
  • Remove colloidal and particulate impurities.
  • Remove micro-organisms and pyrogens.
  • Remove chlorine, chloramines, pesticides, etc.
  • All systems include a non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).
4-stage Pro RO/DI System Features:
  • 1 micron sediment prefilter.
  • Very high efficiency 0.5 micron carbon prefilter
  • High silica and phosphate rejection TFC membrane.
  • Pressure guage and electronic purity monitor for easy monitoring.
  • Quick connect and disconnect John Guest Super Speedfit fittings.
  • High silica, phosphate, and nitrate rejection DI cartridge for ultra-pure water.
  • Includes non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).
  • The Captive Purity 4-stage Pro RO/DI is a titan among water purification systems offering unparallelled performance in both craftmanship and water purity.
  • Clear Canisters.
**Receive 15% off your replacement sediment filters, carbon filters and membranes when you purchase RO/RODI unit from us.

All systems include a non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).

Note: A flush valve can significantly enhance the life of TFC membrane by flushing out any harmful impurity from the membrane.



Specifications

4-stage Pro RO/DI System Features:
  • 1 micron sediment prefilter.
  • Very high efficiency 0.5 micron carbon prefilter
  • High silica and phosphate rejection TFC membrane.
  • Pressure guage and electronic purity monitor for easy monitoring.
  • Quick connect and disconnect John Guest Super Speedfit fittings.
  • High silica, phosphate, and nitrate rejection DI cartridge for ultra-pure water.
  • Includes non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).
  • The Captive Purity 4-stage Pro RO/DI is a titan among water purification systems offering unparallelled performance in both craftmanship and water purity.
  • Clear Canisters.

All systems include a non-corrosive 3/4" plastic garden hose adapter (non-brass).



Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.

Warranty

Manufacturers Warranty: 90 days from the date of purchase

+ Display More

Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Reviews



Average Rating
(30 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Captive Purity Pro RO/DI Filte

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great Water System.....! Started off little rocky because when I got the system a part was broken in shipping ...but once I called customer care with no questions asked sent me another system overnite and I got it within 48hrs. I had no problems hooking up the Captive Purity water system....instructions were simple and easy to use.....I would recommend the system to family and friends


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




exellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/1/2013 from CLIFTON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: costumer service was amazing! i called about the filter that i got which it was braking the canister and they send me a new canister for free and like 3 months later i call again about the same problem and no questions ask i got a new filter for free!!!! it's working perfect!!!!! thank you marine depot


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cracks,cracks and more cracks

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/2/2013 from MOSES LAKE, WA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When unit arrived one of the canisters was cracked. It was replaced and a few weeks later I arrived home to find water spraying everywhere and my utility room flooded. another canister had cracked. They sent me two replacement canisters, one extra just in case. I removed all three canisters, inspected the seals and then installed them hand tight. About a month later another canister cracked and sprayed water everywhere. and finally today another cracked. They are sending me another unit by a different manufacture


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Superior products

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/9/2013 from HERCULES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this unit for my aquarium and all my fish love this clear and fresh water .recommended


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




poorly made

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/3/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is the second unite i bought, and just like the first one, the unite arrived with two cracked canisters.(Customer Service replaced them)the disturbing part is with the first unite one of the canisters did not crack until the pressure built up in the unite by the auto top off system . In my opinion this is a poorly made piece of equipment .


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




poorly made

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/4/2013
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this is the second unite i bought, and just like the first one, the unite arrived with two cracked canisters.(Customer Service replaced them)the disturbing part is with the first unite one of the canisters did not crack until the pressure built up in the unite by the auto top off system . In my opinion this is a poorly made piece of equipment .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




RO system

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/17/2012 from Lakewood, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: one star only because the setup was pretty simple, but as soon as i got everything hooked up and turned the water on one of the filter canisters began to spray water out. i looked and noticed the o-ring kinked, so i applied some teflon putty and it did the trick. water was flowing, pressure was holding; so after about 3 hours of checking i was happy and went to sleep. next morning i woke up and went to check on the ro system and walked into a stream of water flowing from another filter canister...i had enough and replaced with another system. waiting for the new system to arrive. fingers crossed


2 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/28/2012 from Corona, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I like making my own water and this system appears to do a good job. The two things I dislike are the speed at which it produces the tank water which is quite slow (I get two 5gallon canisters of waste water to one 5gallon canister of tank water, which seems like quite a waste. So, I purchased a water cooler so that I can stop wasting so much water). Second is that the instructions were not very clear, but I contacted customer support and they were awesome, providing me with answers via links I could watch or via email. Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Captive Purity Pro RO/DI Filte

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2012 from Woodbridge, VA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great Water System.....! Started off little rocky because when I got the system a part was broken in shipping ...but once I called customer care with no questions asked sent me another system overnite and I got it within 48hrs. I had no problems hooking up the Captive Purity water system....instructions were simple and easy to use.....I would recommend the system to family and friends


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




GOT RO/DI

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/22/2011 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is a super product. works very well. the tds meter is a must to judge your filters life. it exceeded my expectations on durability. the filters are easy to change out, i do mine often. my tfc membrane lasted 5 years. JMFJ.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
Captive Purity 75 GPD Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Captive Purity Pro RO/DI Filter System - Clear Canisters

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.