Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Substrates  » Dry Sand  »  CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb
CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb

CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CS0901
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb Information




Coralite Bermuda Pink Reef Sand: 2-4 mm diameter grain size. A more colourful aragonite substrate. This product is highlighted with coralline pink grains to enhance its natural beauty. This grade of aragonite is suitable for plenum systems, reef tank bottom cover, or powered filter systems.

CaribSea Aragonite buffers to the highest pH and delivers more calcium, carbonate, and trace elements than any other substrate. Little or no rinsing required, aragonite keeps aquariums healthier, longer.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Bermuda pink reef sand

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/30/2012 from MOUNT PLEASANT, TN UNITED STAT
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Its more like stone or crush coral than sand. Sand is fine this is peices and that's not what I was looking for This item was very misleading in its discription


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bermuda Pink

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2010 from North Hollywood, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: loved it, now i can crank my vortech mp10 to high and now kick up sand. Plus it look great and adds depth. Just one warning a protein skimmer is a must have if you want to add it directly w/o washing it. Also fresh carbon. Your water may cloudy for a day or two


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pink sand

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2009 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I purchased this product for something other than an aquarium, so I do not know of it's functions in that capacity. But, the sand is exactly as described in it's appearance, and that is what I needed. It really does remind me of the sand from the Island it was named for, with it's ground coral and shells making the pink sand on Bermuda. I received the product very quickly as promised, and now follow up work. Thank You!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bermuda Pink Sand

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/8/2008 from LANTANA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: After you rinse the little pieces of wood out of it, it looks great in the tank!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




caribsea sand

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/21/2007 from TULSA, OK UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i found the coralsea bermuda pink sand very dirty. i washed each bag in a large bucket until the pieces of wood and cloudy water went away. the sand is beautiful and is the size i wanted for my plenum system.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb



CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea Coralite Bermuda Pink Sand 15 lb

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.