Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz

CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CS0534
Quantity:
15% off supplements (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: SUPPLEMENTS
Valid From 7/23/2014 - 7/24/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz Information




CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz

D-Chlor-It™ is your one step water conditioner that does all you need to turn ordinary tap water into aquariumsafe water. D-Chlor-It™ not only neutralizes chlorine and chloramines, but also ammonia, heavy metals, even copper. At the same time, D-Chlor-It™ replaces the skin “slime coat”, adds essential electrolytes, boosts alkalinity, and reduces fish stress. D-Chlor-It™ even detoxifies nitrite.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz Reviews



Average Rating
(3 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


D-chlor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/3/2012 from MARENGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: after bleaching a few items from the tank{power heads,skimmer cup,etc.]...with D-chlor I can get the job done faster..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I hate this product

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/5/2012 from CULLMAN, AL UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm sure this product works fine when it come to removing Chlorine but every time I use it my protein skimmer goes crazy. It causes so much foam that I end up having to empty out the skimmer 2-5 times within 1 hour. There are other water conditioners that don't have this annoying side effect.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




D-Chlor-It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/11/2010 from ARCHBOLD, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using this product for about a month now to treat tap water from my faucet and using the treated water for my saltwater aquarium. I started using this product because I wanted to try a new conditioner that does everything. I have had no problems with this conditioner. After I use it, my water tests show no copper at all. I have used this during water changes and only given it about 10 minutes to cure the water and have had no problems with any chemicals and my fish and water parameters could never be better.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz



CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea D-Chlor-It Max Water Conditioner 16oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625