Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Substrates  » Dry Sand  »  CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula
CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula

CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$21.99 to $59.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula Information




Geo-Marine: Florida Crushed Coral It’s the only crushed coral with aragonite, which provides up to 25 times the buffering power of other crushed corals, dolomite or oyster shell. Eliminate chronic pH problems and provide maximum surface area for water purifying bacteria. CaribSea’s Florida Crushed Coral with aragonite allows an increase in bioload by up to 50% and it never needs replacement! Approx 2-5mm diameter (1/8 - 1/4”).




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2013 from HARTSELLE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: upon reading all the different information on the web concerning cichlids, this product "CaribSea Florida Crushed Coralas" was recommended the most to provide good substance. as far as i can tell my cichlids are behaving very well and peaceful. so i'm very pleased. thank you


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Too small fragments

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/10/2013 from DORAL, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The ad says 2-5 mm diameter but it's very hard to find any 5 mm diameter pieces, it's mostly fine gravel. Not what I expected Shipping and customer service was great though


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good buy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2012 from PORT CHESTER, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product. I used it on my freshwater aquarium to raise the pH and it is doing its job.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good buy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product. I used it on my freshwater aquarium to raise the pH and it is doing its job.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2012 from HONEY BROOK, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this to help buffer my aquarium ph. Was always going acidic. Seems to work well with only a small amount in the filter.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/5/2011 from SPOKANE VALLEY, WA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I like the fact that you don't have to rinse this crushed coral for a long time with tap water. Very little rinsing involved. And as for pH, so far the pH is remaining stable. Better than it was before.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Carib Sea Coral

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/9/2009 from DUBLIN, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Used Carib Sea Coral as a bed for my corals to attached to. Works great. Would recommend to anyone trying to frag soft corals.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Crushed Coral

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2008 from QUAKERTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Love this product and would recomend it. I used it in my first saltwater tank and had a 1" bed of it in an 80gal tank and it was great for 4 years. I just recently upgraded my tank and I bought one 15lb bag and used it to create a very thin bed in my 120gal salt water and it looks great in the tank!


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best for the $$!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2007 from UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good Price! Great shipping rate! the absolute lowest price you can find for florida crushed coral including shipping over the internet! I definitely recommend you folks for all ones aquatic needs!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




really good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/6/2007 from SLIEMA, MALTA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: its really good. by time when the tank matures it will harbor a lot of bacteria that will aid in the denitrification process. i recommend it to everyone. you will see the ammonia, nitrites and nitrates go down.


12 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea Florida Crushed Coral, Geo-Marine Formula

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.