Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Substrates  » Dry Sand  »  CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb
CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb

CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CS0821
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb Information




Accent the vibrant hues of tropical fish with this ebony Tropic Isle Sand. Can be used in fresh or saltwater tanks. Will not affect pH. Extra Fine Grade.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


Warranty

no warranty


CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb Reviews



Average Rating
(17 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


black sand

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2012 from MARSHALLVILLE, OH UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: love how it looks in the tank, really brings out the colors. Like how it does not blow around and get everything dusty like other sand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2012 from LAKE WORTH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Never looks dirty and not having any PH issues. As for it being magnetic, its baloney, this stuff sits on the bottom of the tank and does not get pulled into the mag float when I am cleaning the glass. Great if you want your corals and fish to POP.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Color

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2011 from APO, AP UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use this in two different tanks. One nano 5g reef and a 200g reef. The sand is fine so dont expect to point a power head at it but it doesnt blow around either of my tanks. It makes colors pop. The big plus is it doesnt show waste as bad as white sand.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




black sand

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/27/2011 from NIAGARA FALLS, NY UNITED STATE
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: nice product, great price. only problem is the grains are a little small and blow around quite a bit. color is amazing though


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome substrate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/6/2010 from VISALIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I had done my research and this substrate was exactly what I wanted for my new 75 gallon aquarium. The black sand is very beautiful and makes the colors of my African Cicchlids "pop".


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




black sand

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/11/2010 from CLATSKANIE, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We purchased the black sand for our saltwater reef tank it was just how it was described and came promptly with good packaging. for others buying this product for a reef type set up id suggest getting a bigger grain to mix with it because alone the sand floats across the bottom too much with the high current we use in our reef tank but all in all a good product


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




new sand

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/20/2009 from LOS LUNAS, NM UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Am thrilled with this new sand I got. Looks great in my tank and best of all my fish L0VE it!


2 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pretty neat

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/10/2009
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Under the right lighting, this sand looks amazing. I had it under bright lights at first and you could see some white and yellow specs everywhere, but now with my new setup this sand really brings out my ornaments and the colors of my fish.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Warning!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/1/2009 from Ohio
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The sand looks great in the tank, however be warned that it is magnetic and will adhere to Tunze magnets, Scrapers, or anything else it comes in contact with. My wife scratched the tank not seeing that some had collected on a feeding clip. Then begs the questions, what metals are in it? Obviously nothing too toxic as she's ran this sand in her tank for 8 months and everything looks great. However, having known it was magnetic, I certainly woudln't have used this in both of my tanks.


10 of 20 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Geat stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/3/2008 from PASADENA, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Looks great in the "moon light". Makes my lighter fish look more colorful. Great stuff!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea Tropic Isle Tahitian Moon Sand 20 lb

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.