shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Calcium Reactors  » Reactor Media  »  Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse)
Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse)

Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
CS0529
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $24.95
You Save: $3.96 (15%)
$20.99 + $4.00*
Overweight/Oversized Shipping Charge*
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse) Information




Calcium reactors have evolved into several types that require different media sizes. We now offer our original ARM™ fine for downflow, slow upflow, and fluidized bed type calcium reactors and our ARM™ coarse for rapid upflow type reactors. No matter the reactor, CaribSea has you covered.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.

+ Display More

Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse) Reviews



Average Rating
(28 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Wonderful product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2013 from HOLLISTER, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product works very well! I bought mine for moon jellyfish and it is perfect for them!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Calcium media

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2012 from RACINE, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love it. I bought the coarse media. There is no way it will be picked-up in my Calcium reactor pump again. When I took my Korralin calcium reactor apart, there was media in my Eheim pump intake from over the past year. This will eliminate that problem from reoccuring. I strongly recommend this media size in reactors.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CaribSea A.R.M. Aragonite Reac

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/23/2012 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been keeping reef tank for 26 years, and this the best reactor media I have ever used.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/10/2012 from NORTHVILLE, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This media is by far the best I've used; does not turn to mush like others I've used. To be clear I use ONLY the course media not the original.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/19/2011 from Saint Clair Shores, MI UNITED
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is the first course media I've went with and I love it! I use it with a pH controller and have a mid point of 6.5 with it dropping to around 6.45 and the rate of usage is amazing. I'd recommed this to all of my friends if they had SW tanks. ;)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Calcium media

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2011 from Waltham, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this is a great product my calcium reactor never clogs a+


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2011 from VALRICO, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: In a DIY sulfur reactor to battle nitrates. Along with LSM it does what it's supposed to do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2011 from VALRICO, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: In a DIY sulfur reactor to battle nitrates. Along with LSM it does what it's supposed to do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/22/2010 from SCHENECTADY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This stuff is great. Does not turn to mush like previous stuff I used. Corals love it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Arm

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/22/2010 from ANTIOCH, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is very good ,is working for me,thank you


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Caribsea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media 8 lb (Coarse) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea A.R.M. Aragonite Reactor Media

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice