Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Substrates  » Live Sand  »  Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink
Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink

Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$21.99 to $33.99
Add To My Wish List

Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink Information




CaribSea’s Arag-Alive!™

Only CaribSea’s Arag-Alive!™ Live Sands contains not just the broad spectrum of marine bacteria found in the ocean, but additional specially selected strains of marine bacteria as well. Arag-Alive!™ compresses new tank cycle time and suppresses the initial ammonia spike. Arag-Alive!™ creates a natural biological balance, and makes cycling a new aquarium faster and safer. Live rocks and most invertebrates can be added immediately. Gradually introduce fish within the first 3 weeks, and do not exceed one inch of fish per 5 gallons during this time.

Fiji Pink - This soft pink colored, 100% aragonite substrate is a good intermediate sand size product. The precise 0.5 - 1.5mm grain size combines some of the animal friendly properties of fine sand such as ingestability and low resistance to burrowing, but with better diffusive flux properties and good porosity. This is also the standard choice for reef aquariums at 1 pound per gallon.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


caribsea

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/9/2013 from SUCCASUNNA, NJ UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: good


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/3/2013 from VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Live, wet, perfect sand. Now that I've tried it, I won't be using anything else. Reasonable price when S/H is free.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Bed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2012 from HOLLAND, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This sand makes the prefect bed for any aquarium, best added when starting a new aquarium but if you add it to an established tank use a piece of 2" PVC pipe to funnel it to the bottom to minimize the cloudynes! overall grat sand


4 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love the color

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/9/2012 from HITCHCOCK, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We really like the color of this sand but it's a little finer then we had hoped. I think the next time we order we will probably stick with the "Fiji Pink" sand but avoid the .5-1.5mm size.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




sand

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/20/2011 from GARDEN GROVE, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This sand is has really fine grain sizes and I love live products which is even better for cycling a tank. The sand I love tho!


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




To Early To Tell

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/14/2010 from LA VERNE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It has been just a few days since I added CaribSea's Arag-Alive to my Reef system so I think it is too early to say. I have added it to a already established sand bed with the end game of creating a Deep Sand bed for the purpose of creating a more natural enviorment for my reef inhabitants of fish and corals.


2 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good but not pink

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/9/2008 from HYDE PARK, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: As always, caribsea products are great, but the description of this product is very misleading. There isn't a single grain of pink anything in the bag I received. Just the standard baige color of there standard sand. Might just be the bag I got, but was kind of dissapointed.


9 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink



Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Caribsea Arag-Alive Fiji Pink

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals