Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Siphons & Gravel Cleaners  »  Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner
Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner

Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner

Item #:
Please make a selection
Model
Quantity:
$91.49 to $127.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner Information




The Cobalt Power Gravel Cleaner is the ultimate cleaning tool for your aquarium from 10-30 gallons.

Hang-on tank style housing operates just like your power filter, but with a gravel cleaning tube, intake nozzle and a re-usable cartridge/collection bag. Allows for thorough cleaning of your aquarium without the need to exchange water.

Completely sealed and self-priming motor runs without leaks or spills. The entire unit can be cleaned in the sink without harming electrical components which makes cleaning your Power Gravel Cleaner easy and safe.

Features:
  • Flexible hose
  • Self-priming motor
  • Re-usable filter cartridge/collection bag
  • Tapered intake nozzle with brush




Manufacturer Info

On April 26th, 2011 Viral Surati, Randy Parham and Les Wilson set off for the adventure of a lifetime. The three hardcore fishgeeks set off to create an aquatics company of their own. Based in the values instilled in them by mentors of company`s past and lessons learned from a lifetime of fish keeping, Cobalt Aquatics and it sister brand Cobalt Pond were formed. Starting with a line of koi food proudly made in the USA and Equipment made in Italy, Cobalt Aquatics will always strive to bring the highest quality products to market.
+ Display More

Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Poder gravel cleaner

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2014 from SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Super


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Poor Quality Product

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/18/2014 from CAMDENTON, MO UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Don't waste your money.... I returned mine, because it leaked secondary to poor design (the pump can be removed from the bottom of the unit causing it to leak during use IMO) Good idea/Poor design


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




For GRAVEL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2013 from MANCHESTER, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had to write this review since there was only one other and they gave it a bad review. THIS IS A GRAVEL CLEANER!!! NOT a SAND cleaner. I would also like to add that if you use this for sand you are NOT and expert aquarist ... just saying. With that said, its an excellent product and does what its designed to do.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




doesn't work on reef tanks

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/27/2013 from UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This may work on freshwater tanks with large gravel but does not work with fine sand. The sand gets sucked up and jams the pump. I used the scrubber tool on the rocks and while it removed a lot of algae it seems like all of it made it through the net bag. Cool concept but really lacking in function.


24 of 32 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Cobalt Aquatics Power Gravel Cleaner

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari