Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Scrapers & Pads  » Hand Held  »  Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch
Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch

Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
4C31003
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch Information




AquaBlade•P Scraper 35" w/Acrylic Safe Plastic Blade

Made in the USA!

Compatibility built-in
100% Backwards compatible with previous units. AquaBlade scraper fits the old blades, AquaBlade blades fit the old scraper.

Heads above the rest
AquaBlade long scrapers feature solid fiberglass handles. Instead of using glues that break-down like other scrapers the AquaBlade handles are v-grooved from the side and inserted into the head of the scraper during the injection molding process. Under thousands of pounds of pressure the handle is fused to the head becoming a part of the molded piece.

Strength and beauty
By utilizing virgin plastic in the molding process instead of re-grind or recycled plastics, the AquaBlade is much stronger and more agile than other scrapers. And the first time you pick up an AquaBlade you’ll notice the difference it makes. It feels strong and durable — perfect for work inside your aquarium.

No hollowness here
The AquaBlade is injected molded as a solid piece of plastic which keeps water from entering the unit while using. This means no hollow handles and drizzling of excess water when removed from the aquarium. And without trapped aquarium water inside the scraper it will never develop odors from growing bacteria.

White plastic
Allows you to see the scraper more easily through darker algae. This means you don’t miss any spots the first time around the aquarium.

Blades full of sharp ideas
The AquaBlade cyan blade was created by testing countless different types of plastics and plastic blends. The results are a special self lubricating plastic that is softer than acrylic, so it will not scratch acrylic.




Manufacturer Info

The vision for Continuum Aquatics is to continue the quest of Jack Kent, long time hobbyist and aquarium products pioneer, for the most innovative and high quality aquarium products combined with excellence in customer service. Continuum products are innovative and cutting edge. Continuum manufactures nutritional supplements, vitamins and filtration media, as well as aquarium tools designed for use by the novice aquarist, and the most advanced hobbyist or maintenance company. Through Continuum, Jack has put his over 20 years of expertise in design and manufacturing of aquarium products for aquarium hobbyists and public aquariums into high quality new products that are available to and affordable by hobbyists.
+ Display More

Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


continum aqua blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It worked great on my acrylic tank. I could reach all the way with the Scraper.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2014 from VANCOUVER, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this scraper. it's wide blade and easy grip handle make scrapping algae easy. And the fact that the handle is not hollow, it will not fill with water and grow mildew and bacteria like my last scraper did. great product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Top notch product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2014 from Boulder, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product for acrylic. Works very well on my 200 gal bowfront acrylic tank. Highly recommend


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




continum aqua blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/6/2014 from GLADWIN, MI UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It worked great on my acrylic tank. I could reach all the way with the Scraper.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Long Handle Aqua Blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great. The handle never flexed. Got into spots I could not reach before. The angle helps make it where you can get your hand in small places and still have leverage. The blade that comes with it is for acrylic. If you have glass, order the steel blades.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A product that works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2014 from MADERA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a must have for any acrylic reef aquarium with high calcium levels that experience a lot of coralline algae growth. removes the algae without scratching the face of your tank. A must have


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Long Handle Aqua Blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/3/2013 from JACKSONVILLE, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great. The handle never flexed. Got into spots I could not reach before. The angle helps make it where you can get your hand in small places and still have leverage. The blade that comes with it is for acrylic. If you have glass, order the steel blades.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquablade-P

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/19/2013 from SEWELL, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Aquablade-P acrylic scraper worked very well on tough algae that I had in my tank. A conventional brush wouldn't touch it but the scraper plowed right through it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AQUA SCRAPER ROCKS!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/2/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just want to you cant go wrong buying Aqua Blade Scraper! I bought 3 of them. The shorty, the 15" and 24". The longer ones are made of FIBER GLASS rods, they are VERY strong. you can apply a lot of force with ease. will be buying the 30" later on. It also has a rubber type grip handle as well it does come off if you need try out the handle. the replacement Blades are cheap enough so stock up on them they should last some time though. very well maid highly recommend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Surprisingly Effective

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/16/2013 from Reno, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: You'd think a scraper is a scraper... but not this product. I don't dare say that I enjoy scraping algae off the acrylic (who does? lol), but this works so well, I don't dread the task anymore. Hands down, the most effective design and quality. Highly recommended.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade - 35 Inch Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Continuum AquaBlade-P Acrylic Safe Algae Scraper w/ Plastic Blade

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.