Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » Replacement Parts  » Bulbs / Lights  »  Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C
Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C

Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
ES77086
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $76.71
You Save: $9.22 (12%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C Information




Replacement Lamp for UV Sterilizers

Dimensions: 16.5in x 2.75in x 1in




Manufacturer Info

Coralife Aquarium Supplies
Coralife is one of the market’s leading manufacturers of premium aquarium products. The brand is best known for their comprehensive line of aquarium lights, protein skimmers and calcium reactors. Coralife’s unique line of aquarium accessories—protective gloves for maintenance and coral propagation, accurate and affordable digital thermometers and hydrometers—set Coralife apart from other brands and have created quite a following among aquarium hobbyists. With an ever-expanding and diverse product line coupled with customer support that is second-to-none, Coralife sets the bar high for aquarium supply manufacturers and they will no doubt continue to wow aquarists with their innovative, low-cost solutions for years to come.

Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


replacement lasted 6 months

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/5/2013 from PLANTATION, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have been happy with the water clarity in the past but the last bulb i purchased only lasted 6 months. disappointing considering the cost.i am hopping the next one will last at least a year. we will see.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




replacement lasted 6 months

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/6/2013
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have been happy with the water clarity in the past but the last bulb i purchased only lasted 6 months. disappointing considering the cost.i am hopping the next one will last at least a year. we will see.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works well

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/2/2012 from EAU CLAIRE, WI UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Overall I am happy with the Coralife Turbo Twist but the bulbs don't seem to last as long as the box says. I've had 2 out of 4 that have died before the date recommended to change them. One died after about 4 months. Hopefully that was just a dud bulb and this new one will last the full life span. When they work the bulbs do a great job at keeping my water clean. As a side note, it would be nice if the Turbo Twist housing was vented to allow cool air to run through past the bulb, I think they over heat causing them to burn out. Also having it vented would help keep the heat from transferring to the tank water.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hmm

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/6/2012 from Cary, NC UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bulb fit my Coralife TurboTwist 6x 18w UV sterilizer and fired right up but I would have felt much more comfortable with it if the base of the bulb was stamped with "Coralife" like my previous bulb had been. Except for the box it came in this one looked generic.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




uv coralife sterilizer lamb

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/10/2011 from RENTON, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I get this equipment, my fish is very healthy, and parasites go away couple day. When you used this uv sterilizer, you should replace this lamp every 12 month or no later 16 month. The only thing I don't like is connector because they didn't provide the hose. I used this 36 watt uv sterilizer in my 75 gallon fish tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works, but expensive

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/15/2010 from WASHINGTON, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought this bulb on a whim because my Coralife 6X Turbo Twist had developed a leak (again) and I wanted to replace the bulb and seals at the same time. I installed the bulb, but since the Turbo Twist still leaked with the new seals, the bulb was useless. The nice thing about the bulb is that it comes with replacement seals and the plastic bracket that keeps the bulb centered. However, I've bought the same exact type bulb for a lot less $. Just need the same type UV bulb (socket) and wattage and it will work just fine for about a third the cost. Bulb is fine if you don't mind the price, but the Turbo Twist soaked my carpet twice in about 5 years with the older body style and the newer body style. I upgraded to the Ultralife Ultra V based on solid reviews, size, and of course not having to worry about it leaking 2 years down the road.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works as advertized

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/14/2010 from BOXFORD, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Prompt shipping got it here. Good packaging got it here without damage. We'll see how long it lasts....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulb Replacement

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2010 from ATASCADERO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We inherited the UV Sterilizer in this outdoor fresh water pond. The whole system was shut off for over three months. Once I replaced the bulb and cleaned the Quartz tube the water began to clear up. In one week it went from pea soup to two feet of clear water. I think it'll clear up to the four foot bottom within another week or so.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Coralife Replacement Lamp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2010 from Plant City, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: As always coralife supplies a top notch product. Lamp includes new o-rings bulb holder and clear directions.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/13/2010 from ATLANTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bulb has never giving me any trouble, and the UV keeps my water clarity high.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type 36 Watt For Turbo Twist 12X And Tetra® Uv-C Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Coralife Replacement Lamp - Pl Type For Turbo Twist

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.