Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon
Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon

Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
ES33004
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $263.31
You Save: $32.82 (12%)
$230.49
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

NEEDLE-WHEEL SYSTEM TECHNOLOGY - PUMP INCLUDED
  • Dual Application System: Hang-on Tank Mount or Sump Hook-up
  • Easy-twist Collection Cup
  • Water-level Adjustment Dial
  • Bubble-production Diffuser
  • High-grade acrylic construction with custom components
  • Patented Needle-Wheel System with Aspirating Venturi
  • Includes Needle-Wheel Water Pump with Air Inlet Silencer
  • Tank Capacity: up to 220gal
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00"x8.00"x25.50"
  • Footprint Required for Sump(L x W): 9.00"x8.00"


Specifications

  • Tank Capacity: up to 220gal
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00"x8.00"x25.50"
  • Footprint Required for Sump(L x W): 9.00"x8.00"


  • Manufacturer Info

    Coralife Aquarium Supplies
    Coralife is one of the market’s leading manufacturers of premium aquarium products. The brand is best known for their comprehensive line of aquarium lights, protein skimmers and calcium reactors. Coralife’s unique line of aquarium accessories—protective gloves for maintenance and coral propagation, accurate and affordable digital thermometers and hydrometers—set Coralife apart from other brands and have created quite a following among aquarium hobbyists. With an ever-expanding and diverse product line coupled with customer support that is second-to-none, Coralife sets the bar high for aquarium supply manufacturers and they will no doubt continue to wow aquarists with their innovative, low-cost solutions for years to come.

    Warranty

    1 year manufacturer warranty

    + Display More

    Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon Reviews



    Average Rating
    (80 reviews)
    Sort Reviews By:
    of 8
    Page


    Good skimmer

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 4/3/2014 from SPRINGFIELD, OH UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: This is a great skimmer, but it is geared more for a sump then a hang on the back at least if you want a lid on your tank. I had to refit my lid to accommodate the return of this skimmer to this 65 Tall tank which has a two inch opening in the back. I do have a Refugium, but my space below my tank is severely limited. Coralife's did not state what opening was needed to accommodate this return However it is easy to operate and is skimming like a real champ. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is the lack of that information on the return.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Good Skimmer

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 3/23/2014 from Winchester, OR UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Simple to setup, There is NO PLACE for this thing to leak not like the first skimmer (different product) that I ordered. Yuck in the cup in less than 6 hours. I would buy this product again if the need came about.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Awesome!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 2/11/2014 from HENRICO, VA UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Best skimmer I've ever had. Doesn't leak, isn't loud and cleans so much out of my tank. Worth the money


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Poor design

    by
    Reviewers Rating Below Average


    Posted: 4/16/2013 from Punta Gorda, FL UNITED STATES
    2.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Coralife must be proud of their products to charge what they do . Being a well known leader in the industry you would think they would make a better product for what they charge. The break in period is lengthy and is tedious, don't dare to turn it off ,it's not easy to set the flow again . Parts constantly break and its a wait to get parts from coralife. I had a instant ocean that was way better,don't waste your money on this product,to many parts To go bad . I purchased a bubble magus and waiting for it to arrive will comment on it when's I get it.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Cleaner water

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 3/5/2013 from TOMS RIVER, NJ UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I thought my water was clean until I installed my new coralife super skimmer. I use it as a hang on skimmer on my sump. Started working instantly no work in time. Would recommend.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Not bad for price

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 3/4/2013 from WOODBRIDGE, VA UNITED STATES
    3.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: This really is not a bad skimmer. Just keep the water level consistent and it can pull out some gunk. If you can't afford something more expensive then i would recommend it.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Same old thing

    by
    Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


    Posted: 2/25/2013 from BurtosReef
    1.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Used the original version of the 65 for almost a year with six months or more as a HOB. It leaked, took up a lot of tank space and at best, produced a skimate the color of tea, and continually pumped micro bubbles back into the tank. Very unpredictable. If I dared to let the collection cup fill to half, I would come home or wake up to find it over flowed. It worked much better in the sump, but still never pulled out the "coffee" looking gunk. Tried this 2nd. Gen version to find out its worse. Cheap material, jagged edges and all the original issues. Out of the box, I had issues. CoraLife has managed to make a poor product worse no doubt by trying to save themselves money in manufacture. Listen to Burto, stay away!


    2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Great!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 12/31/2012 from LINDALE, TX UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I don't know why some of the people here have given this product such bad reviews, it performs perfect for me! I have it on a 30 gallon and it pulls out some dark nasty gunk! I would not put this on a tank bigger than 40 gallons, but thats just my opinion. During the initial break-in you do have to watch out and make sure you don't have it dialed all the way up or you may have water spill, but thats like most skimmers. I love that it has such a big collection cup too, and in my case it doesn't produce any micro bubbles, I would defintely buy this product again, it works great!


    2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    so far so good

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 6/29/2012 from Land O Lakes, FL UNITED STATES
    3.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Instruction for in-sump operation not complete, but after running for 1 day so far so good; nice foam.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Well!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Below Average


    Posted: 6/21/2012 from HIALEAH, FL UNITED STATES
    1.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Perhaps I'm not using the skimmer correctly, but I find the fine adjustment to be not so fine. I have the skimmer hanging outside my sump with the powerhead inside the sump. Just as I had my previous Coralife smaller skimmer located. With the water level in the sump as marked for the old skimmer, I cannot seem to adjust the flow knob to operate correctly. It either continues to flood the collection cup or never reaches the top of the over flow level. It's only been two days since I've installed it. I hope to have a finer adjustment after a little more break in period. All I can hope for is a finer adjustment flow valve.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


    of 8
    Page
    Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel - up to 220 Gallon Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
    We value your opinion & experience
    Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

    This is a Product Review for: Coralife Super Skimmer Needle Wheel

    First tell us about yourself.

    Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
    Your experience level:


    How would you rate this product?

    Review Title:


    Write your review:
    (Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

    This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

    Item #
    Price:
    Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

    Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

    Your Email:
    Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

    Item Code:
    Price:
    Your Email:
    We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

    Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

    Price *
    Shipping Cost *
    Competitor's Website *

    Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

    Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

    Your Name *

    Friend's Name *

    Friend's Email *

    Personal Message

    Please make a selection 
    Add to Wish List
    Select Wish List:
    Comments (up to 200 characters):
    Quantity Desired:
    Quantity Received:
    Priority:
    Email Specials
    Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
    Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
    Discounts & Promos!
    Testimonials
    March 15, 2014
    "Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
    thomasstephen

    March 13, 2014
    "I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
    jason-47785

    March 9, 2014
    "When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
    pipicaicedo

    MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals