shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Books & Education  » Saltwater Books  »  Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung
Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung

Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
BKCORALS

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung Information




The most practical and accurate reference in a single affordable volume. A comprehensive field guide for aquarists, divers and naturalists with detailed full color 700 photographs of hundreds of species, encompassing the majority of coral genera one is likely to encounter on reefs around the world. Helpful charts offer information about food, light, and water motion requirements, aggressiveness, hardiness and proper positioning in the aquarium. This book defines corals and distinguishes them from similar hydrozoans, zoanthids, and corallimorpharia. The corals are described and compared to similar looking species, and their range and the correct pronunciation of the Latin name is given. 240 pages. Hardcover.




Manufacturer Info

TFH Publications, Inc., a subsidiary of Central Garden & Pet Corporation, includes TFH Publications, which been at the forefront of pet publishing for over half a century; Nylabone Products, the leader in responsible animal care for over 50 years; and Tropical Fish Hobbyist Magazine, the industry`s leading aquarium fish magazine, which celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2002.


Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Corals: A Quick Reference Guid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/28/2012 from PALMETTO, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this book this is the second time I bought it. It is an excellent refernce for coral needs. The first one I gave to a friend and I love it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/14/2009 from N. California
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Wow, this is a good price. I have this book and I would recommend it to anyone who is into reefing. Great price. No reason to look anywhere else. Grab it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A Good Guide for Aquarist

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/2/2008 from LYNNWOOD, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This book is informative. I almost got a whole bunch of LPS to put in a 95gallon tank (technically called 100 gallon) loaded with live rock along with hard corals. This book just saved me from a disastrous mistake. I ended up avoid all LPS since there is NO ROOM for them. They need to be AWAY from most hard corals. Buy this book!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Loads of Information

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/27/2008 from SHERMAN OAKS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am always on the lookout for a great coral book and in most cases find myself disappointed – well not this time!! This book is loaded with great photos and loads of valuable information. It’s a book you will find yourself reading again and again. And each time I pick it up to reread I always find something I hadn’t noticed before. Very easy to understand also –a real plus to any library!!


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The ref book for Corals

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/24/2008 from IPOH, MALAYSIA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A must have for any one thinking of keeping Corals


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




GREAT JOB!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/3/2007 from KISSIMMEE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: DID NOT EXPECT TO BE THIS INFORMATIVE. I'M A NEW HOBBYIST AND ALL MY QUESTIONS GOT ANSWERED WITH THIS BOOK. GREAT JOB...HOPE TO SEE MORE GREAT PRODUCTS LIKE THIS ONE.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent book

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: This is an excellent book for trying to identify corals. Great pictures, and good descriptions


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Need to buy it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: I looked at this book in the store and really liked it. It's my kind of book, a quick reference guide with great pictures with charts. Store wanted $44 for this book, so I'm ordering from Marine Depot


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Corals: A Quick Reference Guide by Julian Sprung

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals