Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Accessories  » Mounting Options  » Fixtures  » Hanging Kits  »  Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures.
Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures.

Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures.

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU01092

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures. Information




Current-USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures.

Can be aquarium or wall mounted

FIXTURE NOT INCLUDED



Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures. Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Love them!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/27/2011 from Columbus, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We bought these because we already had our tank placed, and couldn't hang the lights from the ceiling in the spot we chose for the tank. Because the tank was already in place we couldn't screw the fixtures in from the back, but with a little effort were able to buy bolts and attach them from the inside of the aquarium stand. They look great, and the light is at the perfect height. Couldn't be happier!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Arm

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/19/2011 from MANASSAS PARK, VA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using this with my LED lighting by Revolution. I mounted the arms on my cabinet. The arms would be easy to install if my tank was already established so I had to install the screws from inside the cabinet out. The arms is very strong and I am planning to use it again when I upgrade to a bigger tank. Excellent product from Current USA. Also, excellent price and customer service, you guys rock!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/28/2011 from CLEVELAND, TN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I liked this hanger it looks good my cabinets were a little off so i had to modify them but other then that there great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice but pricey

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/20/2011 from PONCHATOULA, LA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Overall, I like the look of the hanging arm. It is difficult to lower the lights to even them out. The chord on the current fixture I have is also so thick that it is difficult to hang just right.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




love it!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/3/2010 from SALINAS, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just what I was looking for. Modern looking and easy to ajust my 30" sunpod during tank cleaning. I wall mounted the unit to balance out the hight of my 40gal.tall tank. looks very European now. I can quickly raise the light 20"above the water level. My tank is 12" wide so there is 6'between the wall and the tank for the light to be centered. There is no way to ajust the overhang it is fixed. Great for what I was looking for.. Not for all size tanks if you plan to mount on stand.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not so good!!

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/14/2009 from FAYETTEVILLE, NC UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This item is not worth the price I paid. It is made of cheap material and isn't high enough for my Solana. My Sundial HQI is about 4 inches for the top of the water when the arms are screwed to the back of the stand at the highest point I can screw it in. They should have made the arms adjustable. The hanging kit is adjustable, but I have them pulled all the way up. The only way to fix this issue is to screw it into the wall behind the tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




THEMUCSEL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2009 from LYNNWOOD, WASHINGTON
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This fixture can used with other makes of lighting. My Aquaillumination LED pods work perfectly without any modifications. The hanging wires are adjustable with a neat locking system.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




+1 Yes and No

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/15/2009 from KANSAS CITY, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used this kit and want to buy another and use it for my Outer Orbit, However... The brackets are designed to hold a fixture over a 24" wide tank. My 65 gallon is 18". In order to get these brackets centered I would need to use a 3" stand off on the back of my stand, which would make them quite precarious given that they only use the 4 screws to attach to the stand. Anyone who has lifted a 36" or larger Outer Orbit would agree with my fears.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Yes, and no!

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/5/2009 from PASADENA, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: May work for smaller fixture that are in the 24" or even 36" range. The 2 screws were not enough to hold my 48" fixture. Comes with no instructions - though attaching two screws is intuitive. However, what should have been mentioned is that each arm should be braced as high as possible, at least leaning on the tank itself or with conduit clips from Home Depot. Otherwise, the arms will start to bend from the weight of the fixture - especially if its a large fixture with internal ballasts. The bottom line is the idea behind these arms is fantastic and appear plug-n-play. But the execution of that idea is a bit flawed.


11 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA`s Hanging Arm System for Outer Orbit, SunDial HQI, Nova Extreme Pro & SunPod Fixtures.

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.