Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Feeding Equipment  » Automatic Feeders  »  Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder
Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder

Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
CU08024
Quantity:
MSRP: $29.95
You Save: $2.96 (9%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Your fish will never miss a meal again!

AquaChef provides timely feedings to your aquarium whether you are in town or on the road. With it`s easy to use digital timer, serving dinner is no longer a chore.
  • Giant hopper - Measures 3" in diameter and 2" deep - large enough to hold food for even the big fish.
  • Patended design – Prevents moisture from spoiling the fish food while also mixing and crumbling the food at each feeding.
  • Large menu – Handles almost any kind of fish food. Flake, pellets, even crumble for the baby fish.
  • Be lazy – Easy to program, the AquaChef will automatically feed your fish up to three times per day. Go on vacation, take that trip.
  • Or don`t be lazy – The manual overide button allows you to feed your fish at any time with the press of a button!
Technical Specifications:
  • Hopper Capacity: 35 grams
  • Feedings: Up to 8 per day
  • Battery: 2-AA included
  • Mounting: Vertical Bracket
  • Length: 3"
  • Width: 5.25"
  • Feeder Height: 3"
  • Height with Bracket: 6"
Current USA AquaChef Video



What's in the Box

Whats included:
Each AquaChef includes a fish feeder with large hopper, mounting bracket, double sided tape for free standing installations, two AA 1.5V batteries and complete instructions.

Warranty

Manufacturer`s Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase.


Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Meh..

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 8/17/2014 from Clarksville, TN UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The clamp doesn't open wide enough to clamp to the rim of my aquarium and it's kind of confusing to program.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Average at best

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 8/3/2012
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is pretty easy to program, but the quality is bad. You get what you pay for in this product. I had my feeder for about a year and it broke. No reason at all, just stopped working. I bought the eheim and it is much better. Spend a little more and get a better feeder. I just wish there was a nice model you could plug in?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Helpful product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/31/2012 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is a great product, espically if you are going away on business or vacation. I have a fairly large tank and this feeder has a setting to produce the amount of food that is needed for my tank. The aqua chef is very consistant on the amount of food released and is very easy to program. However the only time I use my feeder is when im going on vacation or going to be out of town. The only downside to this product is that it runs on batteries. That can be good or bad, good because if the power goes out your feeder will still drop food into the tank, bad because if you are away and the batteries die, well you do the math. But overall it is a great product!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Watch out for moisture!

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/8/2012 from MARLTON, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had this feeder for a couple of years and it worked great (I bought it after a weekend vacation turned into a week vacation and I came home to a fat clown loach but several fish with out fins!). Anyway, it worked great - until I moved last year. Now my aquarium is in the basement. There must be too much moisture in there because as I found out the hard way, the flake food got damp and by the time I noticed (the light on the tank hides the feeder) there was a bad bacteria outbreak. So just be careful.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Average at best

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/8/2012 from BURKE, VA UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is pretty easy to program, but the quality is bad. You get what you pay for in this product. I had my feeder for about a year and it broke. No reason at all, just stopped working. I bought the eheim and it is much better. Spend a little more and get a better feeder. I just wish there was a nice model you could plug in?


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Complicated

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/6/2011
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works well once you figure it out. I'd say its somewhat complicated. Set it up a few days before you go on vacation so you are sure it works.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cool Gadget!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/19/2011 from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product but the manual is a bit complicated to understand.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Complicated

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/9/2011 from SAINT GEORGE, UT UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It works well once you figure it out. I'd say its somewhat complicated. Set it up a few days before you go on vacation so you are sure it works.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Be careful

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 10/6/2009 from Mesa, AZ UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The unit works well as described, but even at the lowest setting, the quantity of food dispenced into the aquarium is far too much. Also the unit doesnt work well with flake food if you have an overflow box. On my tank the flakes stay at the top of the water and is removed by the overflow within about 4-5 seconds.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I like this

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/24/2009 from Rosemont, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a cool device. It doesnt look great on the tank, but it works well. I like it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA AquaChef Aquarium Fish Feeder

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.