Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi  »  Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer
Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer

Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU08100

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer Information




The Fission Nano-Skimmer is the smallest protein skimmer in the world, measuring only 6.5" high and 2" in diameter. Powered by an efficient air injection pump, the patented design rips bubbles into a vortex foam froth, breaking apart proteins and organics, removing them from your nano-home. Easy-to-install, this nano-skimmer packs the power of fission into pint sized perfection.



Specifications

  • Recommended for aquariums up to 12 gallons.
  • Step into a world that fits in the palm of your hand
  • Power pump—Air injection submersible pump pushes 84 gallons per hour through the skimmer, mixing bubbles and organics in a tornado fashion. The result: a dry foam froth that will make you go yuck!
  • Patended design—Unique submersible design fits into almost any nano-style aquarium system. Put the pump next to it, beside it, or under it, it fits almost anywhere.
  • Pint size – The compact size of 6.5" H x 2" Dia. makes it easy to hide in tanks and filters.
Whats included:
Each skimmer includes a submersible venturi pump, protein skimmer, suction cups for mounting, hanging kit and two connection elbows.

Warranty

Manufacturer`s Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase.

+ Display More

Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


fission-skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/1/2008 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer is a very cool item, i have only had it going for 2 days but so far so good! it went together good but the instructions do not have vary much detail. Also if you have a small tank like mine you have to trim the back of the hood to get it to fit between the back of the tank and hood.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Garbage

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/1/2008 from C
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: by far the most worthless piece of equipment i have ever bought. doesn't do anything but collect water, and the air inlet constantly clogs. i have had this in my 26 gal for 3 months and it hasn't pulled a single cup out. if i could get my money back i would. don't even bother looking at it; save your money for something better. anyone with half a brain would stay away.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The others say it all

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 10/31/2008 from CAYCE, SC UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Don't bother with this little thing. Good for nothing ecept maybe a little aeration if it is needed. Buy something else.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




what a hassle

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 10/5/2008 from NEWPORT, NC UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I currently have a 12 gallon aquapod. I came across this cheap protein skimmer and decided to give it a shot since their isn't to many protein skimmers that can fit my tank. It's working at the moment but had to do a lot of tinkering with it(about 2 hours, very touchy skimmer). Like everyone here has said the directions are very vague. You have to be very precise on the water level or it won't work correctly. I had to drain a half a gallon to meet the optimum water level due to the hood being in the way. The only way to fit this thing into my tank is to use the elbows. I also used 2 filter pads to cut down on the micro bubbles. I also had to use the lowest setting on the pump or it will cause the cup to overflow. Over all this thing is too much work for a protein skimmer and now going to get the biocube skimmer. Hope this helps all you nano lovers out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Spare Me

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/13/2008 from INMAN, SC
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I first saw this product I thought it was a very good concept, so I decided to shell out the money for this thing. I've got a 20 gallon tank, at the time I had a blenny, a clownfish, a six line wrass that was always eating something, and some xenia, so there was no shortage waste to be skimmed out. All this thing produced was green water and a good bit of it bubbled out of the air-holes in the top of the collection cup. Green salt creep got absolutly everywhere, even the carpet next to the tank had to be cleaned. When you combine the salt creep, the abundence of microbubbles, and the knowledge that I actually spent money on this thing, I just trashed it. I ended up getting an AquaC remora for Christmas and I am extremely happy with it. If you're considering buying the fission nano skimmer don't bother, save your money for a better skimmer, or go to the movies or something, it would be money better spent.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Trash Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/21/2008 from ARLINGTON, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: One of the worst skimmers I've ever purchased. After weeks of playing with different configurations:nothing. Either it skims too wet or doesn't skim at all. The BioCube Protein Skimmer works better and is about the same price or lower.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




TERRIBLE

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/11/2008
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Absoulutely TERRIBLE! do not waste money on this garbage... i put it in a 20 gallon with 5 fish and pulled out nuthing until the filter clogged and then it collect nuthing but water... HORRIBLE! do not use......plus everybody i know says it is abosultuly terrible.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




protein skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/11/2008 from COSTA MESA, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a terrible skimmer. It is so sensative to water level and just generates micro-bubbles. I took this out of my tank within 2 weeks and smashed it with a brick!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




really bad!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/11/2008 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: not worth buying! save your money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Out Of The Box with NO Load

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/13/2008 from BENTONVILLE, AR UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The LFS where I do all my business brought this little dude over along with the new 'fuge he put together for me. It has replace a worthless Tunze NANO 9006, the same one that comes with the reef pack 200. I cant say a whole lot about this little Current Fission nano skimmer yet, there is much of a load at all in this tank yet. i can say, I watched him take it out of the box, set it up with the correct MAINTAINED water level in that section of the sump, and the little dude has been running with FOAM...NOT dark yet, as NO LOAD yet.... and a perfect cyclone. What more can I say?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer



Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Fission Nano-Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.