Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » 24 Inch Fixtures  »  Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus
Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$92.99 to $115.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Full-Spectrum Freshwater LED Fixture with Wireless Remote-Controlled Color & Effects... With so many new technologies coming into the industry, Current USA decided it was time to laser focus their experts on a new challenge – reinvent the freshwater aquarium. Drawing on our years of expertise in both fresh and marine aquarium product development they have created another industry first – a fixture that was engineered from the ground up for freshwater aquarium environments. Making it the perfect choice for a beginner setting up their first tank, or a seasoned veteran looking for a significant upgrade.

Custom color from your couch... Now you can shift the color of your aquatic environment without shifting your body with the industry’s first freshwater-optimized, RGB+White, wireless remote controlled LED fixture. Super bright 6500K White LEDs are paired with full-spectrum RGB LEDs to offer every color under the sun (and a few that aren’t) all controlled from a single 32-key customizable remote.

Game-changing effects... Ready to enter the world of countless possibilities? The Satellite LED+ features effects that you’ll have to see to believe, plus each color is individually adjustable for endless custom color blends. Features include: 6, freshwater-optimized, color pre-sets 12, dynamic effects including: cloud cover, fading lunar, storm, lightning, dusk and more 4, memory buttons for saving custom color blends Pause/play each mode on-demand.

Pick a color, any color... With so much hype into the industry, we decided it was time for a game-changer – reinvent the freshwater aquarium. Drawing on our years of expertise in both fresh and marine aquarium product development we have created another industry first – a full-spectrum, wireless remote controlled, customizable fixture that was engineered from the ground up for freshwater aquarium environments. Making it the perfect choice for a beginner setting up their first tank, or a seasoned veteran looking for a significant upgrade.

The perfect fit... Sliding docking legs allow quick and easy adjustments for a wide variety of installations. This system also makes adding multiple fixtures a snap.

Low voltage, super safe LEDs... Low, 12V DC, IP65 rated LEDs making them super safe for aquarium use.

Specifications
  • Fixture Size: 18"
  • Fits Aquariums: 18"-24"
  • Dimensions: 16.8” x 2” x 0.44”
  • Power: 13 Watts
  • LEDs: 36 White/18 RGB
What`s in the box
  • 1 Satellite LED Fixture
  • 2 Adjustable Docking Mounts
  • 12V DL UL Transformer
  • 1 Wireless LED Remote Control
  • Complete Instructions




Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Reviews



Average Rating
(29 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Great light fixture

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/19/2014 from Rockport, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I am amazed at the quality and choice of colors this LED light offers. Would definitely recommend it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Value for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/13/2014 from Costa Mesa, CA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had this fixture for about a year now, and I am very happy with it. The color response is good, and the low profile look makes my tank look very professional yet uncluttered. I only have two complaints. 1) No timer function - when work gets busy, sometimes I can forget that it I left it in the moonlight mode when I am dashing out the door in the morning. 2) Remote interferes with VIZIO TV's. On some VIZIO TV's the commands overlap. (e.g. the up command for the TV is same as the purple button on the remote) Other than that I would recommend this to any of my friends, especially any beginners.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2014 from NASHVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have had it about a year and no complaints thus far.the light it emits is incredible.it was more bright than i have thought it would be and the colors and the effects far exceeded my expectations it completely lights up my whole 55 gallon tank very well. overall very pleased with the product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/2/2014 from WEST ALLIS, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The light has many options. The tank that I'm using it on has neons cardinals, glow lights, and other small tetras. It also has giant val, corckscrew val, and some crypt plants. The plants are doing great, and the fish really look nice. i replaced 120 watts of floul. lights with 30 watts of led. There is just as much if not more light, the spectrum is better, they will last longer, and the light wont fade with age.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/9/2014 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: directions for use could be better however, the product itself is great.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Current LED Plus 48-60"

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2014 from NORTH ROYALTON, OH UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Awesome product. After a lot of research I decided on the Current USA LED Plus. You spend so much getting a tank ready ....I'm so glad I topped it off with this LED light. Its exactly what I needed for my 55 gal. Cichlid tank. The lighting possibilities are limitless. Once I plug it into a timer, it will be perfect.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




New loyal customer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/17/2014 from GANADO, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an awesome light! I'd also like to compliment your packing staff. They did a great job. I was at work when it was delivered and a big storm blew in. When I got home I found my package out in my yard about 300 feet from my porch. Not only did it get blown around but we got about four inches of rain that night. My light came out of the box with no damage.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very adequate for growing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2014 from HUMMELSTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: All the hobbyists that say this isn't enough light for growing plants are probably doing something else wrong. These lights are more than adequate for growing plants. They are rated at 6500 K. I have 3 of them on a 220 gallon lushly planted tank and all plants are thriving and growing fast.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2014 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Love the light. Actually everyone who's seen it loves it. Pretty much completely adjustable from super bright colors to really low settings. And all available from the remote. Glad I got the remote model as well. It's a nice convenience. The light does not get hot at all and comes with good instructions and button layout on the remote. A+ :)


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Outstanding light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2014 from CAMDEN, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This light is outstanding --even more so if you consider the price. I did add a ramp timer so the tank comes on with a "sunrise" and shuts off with a "sunset".The custom colors and effects give you an incredible amount of control over the spectrum and the mood.I may have to look at replacing my existing T-5 lights on another tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.