Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Metal Halide  » Pendants  » Double Ended Halide  »  Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics
Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics

Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU01055

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics Information




  • All-in-one fixture—integrated digital timers independently control lamps
  • Internal microprocessor based driving system—15% more light output
  • SunPaq Enhanced with dual phosphor actinic lamps
Power Trio
The PowerPaq 10,000K HQI metal halide will make your corals thrive with stunning intensity and awesome color rendition. Packed with lumens, the 10,000K provides the natural shimmering effect found on coral reefs. Coupled with a highly efficient electronic driving system and SunPaq Dual Actinic lamps, the SunDial HQI produces more lumens per watt than any comparable lamp or fixture.

Calculation Done
SunDial 150w HQI is the first all-in-one integrated pendant light to include an internal electronic driving system coupled with built-in electronic timers. The result is a fixture that simply plugs in (with one cord!) and runs on its own. 24-Hour timers are easy-to-program, feature clear protective covers, and have a minimum on/off setting of 15 minutes. SunDial 250w HQI utilizes a remote fan cooled ballast and includes two external timers.

SunPaq Enhanced
Enhancing the PowerPaq 10K HQI are revolutionary Dual Actinic SunPaq lamps providing both 460nm and 420nm actinic wavelengths in one lamp. Emitting the necessary energy for activating photosynthesis in chlorophyll A and C, the SunPaq Dual Actinic provides the most complete actinic lighting spectrum available.

What`s Included
Each SunDial Pendant features two automatic timers, PowerPaq 10,000K HQI lamp, 2x32w SunPaq Dual Actinics, cooling fan, glass lens, German parabolic & hammertone reflectors and hanging kit.

Applications
The all-inclusive features of the SunDial HQI Pendant makes it perfect for use on large display aquariums, retail store displays, public aquarium & zoological exhibits.

Specifications
  • Model: 1055
  • Dimensions: 15"" x 12"" x 6""
  • 10000K HQI PowerPaq: 1 x 150W
  • SunPaq Dual Actinic: 2 x 32W
  • Total Watts: 214
  • Total Amps: 1.86


Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Sweet light!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/26/2009 from AVILLA, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This light is great. I have had no problems with it. I don't think you will get a better light for your money. My only complaint is that you cannot shut the light off without messing up the timer. I would like to be able to shut the light off for acclimating new tank additions and things like that. Other then that, this is an excellent quality light.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




SunDial HQI Pendant

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/20/2009 from CINCINNATI, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had this light for a little while now and really like how well built it is. This thing is built like a tank. Works great above my 24g nano cube.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Current USA SunDial HQI

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/16/2009 from CHALFONT, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am very happy with the performance and quality of the product. It replaced a 250W viper bolt on and it far exceeds the performance of that product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pleasantly surprised

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/20/2009 from BRAINTREE, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great quality fixture. Love the dual timers and quiet fan.Be prepared to spend some time on mounting to ceiling so the fixture hangs exactly square to your tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




WOW

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2009 from HAMILTON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had a 70 watt SunPod on my nano and it started to act up coming on and off randomly (the design of it looks nice but it lacks quality) so it needed to be replaced and I went with the SunDial. It is great. Having only one cord and built in timers is wonderful. The service was great too. I was concerned at first about shipping but when it arrived, in three boxes, everything was fine. As for performance, all I can say is wow! All of my corals are open more, colors are more vivid and intense, and the entire setup just looks so much better than before. The only drawback was in the limited space that I have available and my inability to hang the light from the ceiling. That was easily resolved with making hanging brackets to mount on the back of the stand. I had everything I needed to make the brackets, but if you don’t (or don’t want to spend the time) the ones they sell in addition to the light might be a worthwhile investment.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice combo

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/27/2009 from STATEN ISLAND, NY UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It was easy to install and it looks better than I would DIY (for more $). Works as advertised. So far no complaints from livestock.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




SunDial HQI Pendant

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/28/2009 from DOVER, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Couldn't be more pleased. The units contained 2 timers as well as the ballasts making them much more esy to install.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/6/2009 from Toronto, Canada
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love this Light. I love the fact that it has dual timers, and that the Actinic and HQI bulbs are separated. The Light works great. The brightness and the color that you see when both lights are on are just phenomenal. i see detail and color that i never noticed before. its almost like High Definition! most of all, my Coral and my fish love it. i notice the Coral spread more and my fish are not as agitated... dont know why. they seem calmer.. Built really sturdy and Solid. A+++++


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Light!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/19/2009 from NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this light to change over part of my fuge into a propagation tank for growing new corals. Wire hanging kit was easy to install, (if you're handy), looks great and proides great light for my 30gal tank. Fan is quiet and the multi-timers are easy to program. I do wish that they had independent power cords so that my RKL controller could operate them independently. Very good fixture and even better for the price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2009 from MIRAMAR, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fit and finish is great. I love the dual timers and this thing is quiet. It runs very cool and my tank has only increased in temp by 1 degree. So far this is a great light for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.