Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Metal Halide  » Pendants  » Double Ended Halide  »  Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System
Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System

Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU010551

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System Information




Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI/2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System

  • All-in-one fixture—integrated digital timers independently control lamps
  • Internal microprocessor based driving system—15% more light output
  • SunPaq Enhanced with dual phosphor actinic lamps
Power Trio
The PowerPaq 10,000K HQI metal halide will make your corals thrive with stunning intensity and awesome color rendition. Packed with lumens, the 10,000K provides the natural shimmering effect found on coral reefs. Coupled with a highly efficient electronic driving system and SunPaq Dual Actinic lamps, the SunDial HQI produces more lumens per watt than any comparable lamp or fixture.

Calculation Done
SunDial 150w HQI is the first all-in-one integrated pendant light to include an internal electronic driving system coupled with built-in electronic timers. The result is a fixture that simply plugs in (with one cord!) and runs on its own. 24-Hour timers are easy-to-program, feature clear protective covers, and have a minimum on/off setting of 15 minutes. SunDial 250w HQI utilizes a remote fan cooled ballast and includes two external timers.

SunPaq Enhanced
Enhancing the PowerPaq 10K HQI are revolutionary Dual Actinic SunPaq lamps providing both 460nm and 420nm actinic wavelengths in one lamp. Emitting the necessary energy for activating photosynthesis in chlorophyll A and C, the SunPaq Dual Actinic provides the most complete actinic lighting spectrum available.

What`s Included
Each SunDial Pendant features two automatic timers, PowerPaq 10,000K HQI lamp, 2x32w SunPaq Dual Actinics, cooling fan, glass lens, German parabolic & hammertone reflectors and hanging kit.

Applications
The all-inclusive features of the SunDial HQI Pendant makes it perfect for use on large display aquariums, retail store displays, public aquarium & zoological exhibits.

Specifications
  • Model: 1055
  • Dimensions: 15"" x 12"" x 6""
  • 10000K HQI PowerPaq: 1 x 150W
  • SunPaq Dual Actinic: 2 x 32W
  • Total Watts: 214
  • Total Amps: 1.86


Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Excellent!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2009 from MERRIMACK, NH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: What a deal! Super bright and great for my LPS dominated tank. Hanging arms are a little light weight but they do the job. get tank settled on stand and fill before attaching light, arms lean against top frame of tank rather firmly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




sundial

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/24/2009 from PALATINE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great "idiot proof" fixture. all in one design helps eliminate a jumble of wires. the included hanging kit looks great and was easy to mount. light color is exceptional and the response from my lps corals was obvious within the first few days. great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Muscle Car of Light Pendants!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/19/2009 from SANTA MARIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: In addition to the benefits described by CUSA, this fixture is high quality/well constructed. Pics don't do this fixture any justice. No, it's not the sleekest of fixtures but it's all-around integrity certainly makes up for it. Outer shell is not merely bent/riveted sheet metal. This is molded 1/16" alloy with flush mounted screws. The UV/splash shield is 1/4" tempered glass protecting the full face of the entire pendant. Main electronic ballast seems heavy duty with heat sink fins. I purchased the set w/ free suspension & hanging arm kits included at a promotional price. Cost was less than the price of bulbs/hanging kits alone. Even at reg price, this is one solid piece of equipment made to last. Use the suspension kit and sell the arms, or vice versa! Halide bulb cast is a little yellow for my taste, even with actiics (but that's personal preference). I plan to upgrade the bulb after 6 mos. Overall, quality and construction greatly exceeded my expectations.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The sun in a box

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2009 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have to say I'm quite pleased with this bad boy. I switched out my 150w Viper DX for this and it is a completely different experience. You could get a tan under this thing. Lol! The MH is a tad yellow being that it's 10K but the actinics make up for it. Awesome light overall.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A great little unit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2009 from RICHLAND, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: We're using this pendant over a small frag grow out tank that we also take on the road to frag swaps. Adjusting the level of the lights is a snap, and the built-in timers are are a nice feature. Assembly/setup was easy--since our set up occasionally travels with us we mounted the arms to a wood frame that sits on the table and has our tank sitting on it to offset the weight of the lights. Nice!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sundial HQI Pendant

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2009 from THE COLONY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I originally purchased this light because it came with the hanging arms, but upon installation I found that the hanging cables to hang from the ceiling ended being a MUCH better looking install.It was also fairly easy to install as well. After only a week under this light my SPS corals are responding favorably. Even my Austrailian Acan has grown slightly. It is a perfect fit for my Current USA 24 gallon Nano reef tank. The self contained timers are super easy to program and the fan is very quiet. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this light fixture, it shows off my tank very well.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great setup, Great deal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2009 from HIGH SPRINGS, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am more than please with the system and it is another great deal from MarineDepot.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System



Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA SunDial HQI Pendant 1x150W 10K HQI / 2x32W Dual SunPaq Actinics w/FREE Hanging Arm System

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout