Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Metal Halide  » 20 Inch Fixtures  »  Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms
Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms

Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU011601

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms Information




Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights FREE Hanging Arms

  • High Intensity PowerPaq 14,000K HQI metal halide lighting—available in both 150W & 250W
  • LED Panels provide both blue & white lunar lighting
  • Microprocessor based driving system—15% more light output**
Stand-alone Performance
The SunPod produces an enormous amount of light and cuts through water to even the deepest depths. The PowerPaq 14,000K HQI metal halide(s) produce the energy your corals will need while also providing the natural shimmering effect found on coral reefs. Powered by our proprietary microprocessor based electronic driving system, the high-intensity blue light produced by the 14,000K PowerPaq HQI is so brilliant—no other supplemental actinic lamps are required.

Power Features
Housed in a sleek aluminum enclosure, the SunPod features an integrated quiet cooling fan and strategically placed side vents—making for a really cool fixture. Hammertone HQI reflector pumps up the light output—all being protected with a sealed glass lens. Plug-and-Play mounting features allow the SunPod to be used on any tank!

Nano-size Available
The slim, narrow design of the SunPod (measures only 8.25" W x 4.5" H) allows it to be used even on the most narrow of tanks. Our small 16.5" and 20" SunPods even fit most Nano-Aquariums, 10-Gallon Aquariums and Mini-bow style tanks!

Panelit
The SunPod is the world`s first and only fixture to feature both Blue and White Lunar Lights mounted on a removable LED panel. Each color is independently controlled—allowing you to use both colors for a gradual ramp up, or one color for nocturnal viewing.

What`s Included
150 watt 20" models include 14,000K PowerPaq HQI lamp, LED panels, internal electronic driving system, docking mounts and a hanging/canopy mount kit. 150 watt models 24" and larger include 14,000K PowerPaq HQI lamp(s), LED panels, internal electronic driving system, docking mounts and a 24-hour automatic timer. 250W versions feature remote fan-cooled magnetic ballasts, 24-hour timers, docking mounts & hanging kit.

Specifications
  • Model: 1160
  • Length: 20"
  • 14000K PowerPaq: 1 x 250W
  • Lunar Light Blue/White: 6/6
  • Hanging Kit: Yes
  • Automatic Timer: Yes
  • Dimensions: 20" x 8.25" x 4.5"
  • Total Watts: 250
  • Total Amps: 2.2
  • Fixture Configuration: B
Current USA SunPod PowerPaq HQI Lamp & Lunar Lights Fixture Configurations




Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


Great light / Great Value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/1/2010 from MENLO PARK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The best priced light in its class. Performs very well. Has separate plugs for each of the metal halide lights and a plug for the LED's so that you have flexibility in the timing of the lights. I go though bulbs every 10 months or so, and had one leg break on me, probably from the heat and weight. Not a big deal. The 60 and 72 inch models generate a lot of heat from the Halides.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




bright, but loud

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/8/2010 from DUVALL, WA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thing is super loud, they used cheap high volume fans that are probably around 30-40db each (3 of them for the 36" model). The hood and ballast fans are the loudest thing on my system, eclipsing the return pump and skimmer. I contacted Current USA and their reply was basically that quiet fans are expensive, the good ones aren't available for OEM use, and recommended SilenX fans from NewEgg... It's still a good deal IMO, but expect to DIY replace the fans if you have this in a living room. The fans included are all AC fans, and most of the quiet fans are DC, so it's a non-trivial amount of work to swap them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




OK i guess

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/7/2010 from WARRENTON, VA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It a simple and easy to use lighting system> can have Dark spots around center of tank though. And the Hanging Kit is a Pain to put in and will put 4 HUGE ancor holes in you ceiling (you will need to to more then just Spackle to fix holes) also had to change Lamps after a few months color was altering. Overall acceptable system for the price i guess


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




48" sunpod

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/31/2009 from KINGS PARK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very happy with this light.Had everything I needed in the box. Easy to put together. Really lights up my tank.If you buy this light, it will be money well spent. Happy New Year


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Then There Was Light!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2009 from WESTON, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Because we like the Sunpods so much, this is the third unit we have purchased. We have a 48-inch 2x250 for our 90 gallon reef tank (5.55 watts per gallon) and it has exceeded our expectations. Our newest Sunpod unit is a 20-inch 1x250 for our Biocube 29 gallon reef tank (translates to about 12.5 watts per gallon!). It is replacing a 20-inch 1x70 Sunpod unit (3.5 watts per gallon). I believe the 70 watt units have been discontinued, and it did not provide adequate lighting for the Biocube. But I am still happy I have it because I will use the fixture as an awesome refugem light for the 90-gallon tank. We like the Sunpods because they are an all-in-one light unit that provides a combination of moon lights and MH. The stock 14K HQI bulbs provide a good middle of the road lighting and are easy to switch out if you have preference for a different K rating. The units are easy to maintain and service. As with any MH lighting, you need to monitor tank water temperatures and possibly utilize a supplemental fan or chiller. Ballasts provide a smooth start-up of the MH lights and the unit fans produce minimal sound. We give an enthusiastic knod of the head and thumbs up for this product, and appreciate the competitive pricing that they make available to their customers!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2009 from MESQUITE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After having 8x24W T5HO over my 40gallon SPS and not getting the colors where I thought they could be, I decided to go the Metal Halide route. It's only been a few weeks but the corals that wouldn't color up under T5's are doing very, very well under the new lighting. My blue digita is gradually turning from brown to blue..the base first and a few polyps at the tips. I'm very happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




SunPod 20" 250w

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2009 from Bowling Green, KY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I researched extensively for the perfect lighting setup for my 50 gallon cube and decided the SunPod 20" HQI was a very reasonably priced MH that had all the features I was looking for. I was pleasantly surprised that this product exceeded my expectations. The colors of my corals as well as my other invertebrates have seemingly EXPLODED and they look better than they ever did! They shipped my order with the utmost care and are awesome to deal with.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2009 from GRAYLAND, WA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I completed a lot of research before deciding on this model and I was not disappointed. The lighting is beautiful and the fan noise is minimal. I have not noticed a rise in water temp on my 44 gallon pentagon, either. I couldn't be more pleased - my live rock is bursting into color before my eyes! The LED's are awesome at night. I waited two years to upgrade my lighting; wish I had done it sooner!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Need Sunglases

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/7/2009 from JUPITER, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the 72" Current USA SunPod 3x150W 14K HQI-MH w/ 24 Lunar Lights. The color is absolutely amazing! Its so vibrant it like walking out on a sunny day. The other great part is everything is modular so if one of your moonlight sets go out. Remove 2 screws and you have access to everything.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/28/2009 from USA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good quality product at a good price with included legs, hanging kit and canopy brackets. Fan is a bit loud but not excessive. Light is very bright and at 14K is quite blue which like an actinic will bring cause your corals to fluoresce.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 6
Page

Accessories for Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms



Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA 20 inch Current USA SunPod 1x250W 14K HQI-MH w/ 12 Lunar Lights w/ FREE Hanging Arms

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.