Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Moon Lights  »  Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip
Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip

Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$29.99 to $29.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip Information




Replicating the dynamic natural qualities of sun and moon lighting, the TrueLumen LED strips combine the life-sustaining wavelengths of light with the efficiency of LED technology into a low profile, sleek lighting system. The powerful LED chips add the natural shimmering effect and rippling glow found on natural coral reefs while producing virtually no heat and consuming very little electricity. TrueLumen LED strips are available in 3 color spectrum combinations - 12,000k Daylight, 453nm Actinic, or a 12,000k/Actinic combination.
  • Adds the shimmering effect and enhances color
  • Thing, low profile design, only 5mm thick
  • Link up to 3 LED strips off one transformer using the optional 3-way splitter
  • Promotes strong and healthy coral, invertebrate and plant growth
  • Efficient high power LED chips last up to 50,000 hours
An easy to install lighting solution, each LED strip is completely water resistant and will add vibrancy and movement to almost any aquarium. Their low profile design (only 5mm thick) make them an excellent addition to any nano-style aquarium, canopy or light fixture. All systems feature high-output Power LED chips mounted on a flexible, water resistant strip which can be installed using the strip adhesive or mounting screws (both included.) Each strip measures 10" x 0.5" wide. Up to 3 strips can be connected to one transformer using our 3-way splitter (transformer and 3-way splitter sold separately.)

*TrueLumen LED Strips require a 12V Transformer for use (sold separately)



Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Burned out

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/18/2014 from Humble, TX UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Looked great and had a nice shimmer look for about 2 weeks...then the blues burned out....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2013 from Coal Township, PA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just ordered 2 more of these they add great color to my tank and fit perfectly in my biocube14


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Decent extra light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/8/2013 from Denver, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm using one of these on a 6 gal nanocube for the primary lighting (removed the powercompact bulb) and it is enough for a fish only tank. Works nicely with a dimmer to have daytime and night-time. I also added one of these to my 24 gal nanocube, but you can't tell a great difference over the 72 watts of power compacts. Maybe a little shimmer as an accent, but not much. It is great as a transition from night to day before I turn on the power compacts!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very high output

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/4/2013 from HESPERIA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product! Very slim and lightweight it puts off a lot of light and is very easy to use and install. When purchasing b sure to also purchase the power supply (transformer) it is sold separately. Overall I very happy with this product and my corals look great under these blue lights.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Will order more

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/30/2013 from WATERFORD, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product, great price


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Red Sea LED add on

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/4/2012 from MOUNT SINAI, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I installed this strip in between the two floresent bulbs in the hood. I had to drill a small hole in the hood to run the wire and also had to remove the side panel that covers the light fans to get at the conection. It all worked out very well and the LED's add a nice shimmer to the tank.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




led strip

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/6/2012 from UNIONVILLE, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. easy to use


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Powerful Little Light strips

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/18/2011 from FPO, AP UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: While a little steep for LEDs, these strips produce great results. I use 2 of them with another 50/50 strip as supplemental to 175w MH on my 31 gal tank. They are extremely thin, and come with self adhesive strips, which I used to attach them onto my spiderlight reflector. They make an excellent moonlight, and with 2 of them, they bring out the colors in the reef very well. the power cables are either too long or too short - they aren't long enough to reach out of the hood, but they aren't short enough not to fall in the water when loose. It's not a big issue, but can be a pain when servicing.


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fantastic Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2011 from ELGIN, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I first purchased one of the all white 10" strip for my sump. 1. to counter light for pH balance and 2. so I can see what I'm doing, it was a tiny foot print. But WOW! I was not expecting the power of the sun ina 10" strip of 4 LEDs. I'm not kidding, I plug this thing into the 12v power supply and I couldn't see for a few minutes after being blinded. I have since, lost control, and purchased 8 more and am redoing my 150gal fresh water pond, pond sump, twilight for the reef and 2 more for the reef sump. Heck, I'm ready to replace the Fluorescent lighting in my house with these wonders. For the money can't be beat. Up to 3 on a power supply, low power consumption. I have plugged a strip into a 9v power supply and it was dimmer, so it may be dimmable but I haven't experimented past that.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




TrueLumen 10 inch Blue/White

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/21/2011 from LAKESIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased two strips, a transformer and splitter. They fit perfectly into my Current 48 inch 2-bulb T5 HO fixture, and are fairly bright for only 8 total LED's. Installation was pretty easy with the provided double-sided tape, though if you use the screws you may need a drill if your fixture is metal. They work well for what I intended; on a seperate timer from the main lights, they give a good transition from "lights off" to "lights on". In combination with the T5 blue and white bulbs, they provide a little more blue in the tank and add a bit of shimmer as well. The construction looks solid on both strips, no manufacturing flaws or problems visible, and each LED is pretty bright. The two strips together provide around the same light level as one T5 actinic blue bulb, maybe a little less. It was a great way to add a bit more light without getting a full second fixture or a four-bulb fixture with a less-than pleasing loud cooling fan. Using a second timer really works well to get a "dawn/dusk" effect.


5 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA TrueLumen Aquatic LED Strip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout