Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Equipment Cleaners  »  D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner
D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner

D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
DD2131
Quantity:
MSRP: $14.99
You Save: $1.00 (6%)
$13.99
Add To My Wish List

D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner Information




EzeClean was developed to quickly and easily remove calcareous deposits from your saltwater equipment leaving it looking like new.

This powdered material mixes easily with water to produce an acid solution that will remove thick hardened on calcium deposits which solutions like vinegar would not touch.

EzeClean formula can be used anywhere where lime deposits have formed, such as on aquarium equipment or in a domestic situation where hard tap water is present and causes problems.

EzeClean removes even the most obstinate lime deposits simply and effectively.

Use EzeClean formula for cleaning pumps, skimmers, pipework, UV sterilisers, calcium reactors, old aquariums and the white deposits off the body of kalkwasser stirrers to bring the function and appearance back to new.

Marine Depot Blog Product Review: D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner by KiraLynn




Manufacturer Info

D-D The Aquarium Solution
D-D The Aquarium Solution supplies freshwater and saltwater aquarists with high-quality products from Deltec, Rowa and Giesemann. The company only develops and introduces products to the aquarium marketplace that are technically innovative and that they themselves have tested and know will work. The company`s Managing Director, David Saxby, is known throughout the world as being at the forefront of modern reefkeeping and his 3,700 gallon home aquarium system has appeared on television and in many books. David formed D-D to bring his own personal experience of which products worked for him to the mass market and to dispel the myths and witchcraft that abound within the hobby. The success of D-D`s partnerships with companies such as Deltec, Rowa and Giesemann plus the development of a wide range of their own products has seen the company grow well beyond that original idea to become one of the most successful companies of its type in the marketplace today.

D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Red Sea Prizm Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/6/2014 from CRESCENT CITY, CA UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Skimmer required a large tupperware to completely soak for 4 days. It was thick with 5 years of calcium deposits and coraline. All the gunk came off with a brush, with very little effort. I put the entire container in, and it worked great with way over the water directed for use. Also cleaned the pump to.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




EzeClean

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2011 from Houston, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is excellent. Wish it came in a larger size.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Well, But Pricey

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/18/2011 from UTAH, UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This stuff works well on the really thick calcium deposits. Vinegar will work also though not quite as quickly. That said it is very pricey if you need large amounts of it.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not enought product in jar

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/24/2010 from CUMMING, GA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered this product several months ago and just got around to trying it. The label says it makes 3.5 litres and you need to add 6 measuring spoons per .5 litres. That means the jar should have 42 measuring spoons in it. Needless to say I tried to make 3.5 litres and as I measured the product into the water I realized that it was going to be way short. Anyway I ended up with a little less than 24 spoons into 3.5 litres and it did not work in two hours and even after overnight soaking I had to put my tunze stream pump strainers in vinegar for another night before they were clean. I just sent an email to D-D aquarum solution USA asking for another 18 spoons so I can see if this stuff works or not.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




This stuff works!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/16/2009 from WAYNESBORO, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used this stuff Sat. and what a difference it made in my skimmer and pumps. I collected more stuff in my skimmer on Sat. than I did during the previous 6 days. I would like to add that 1 container of this makes about 1 gallon. So I used a turkey baster and periodically coated the skimmer and just let the base of the skimmer and the pumps soak in a 5 gallon salt bucket. I was going to replace my pumps but I think I can wait awhile now.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worth every peny

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/15/2009 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This stuff really works. I use it on pumps, and just about everything. Cleans even really calcified and dirty stuff if you give it time .


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




EzeClean

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/5/2009 from WALTHAM, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have only cleaned two of three pumps (water Flow). I found the directions to be very simple. I was a little concerned with the soaking time, but got over that real quick. This product works really really well. I am so far pleased with EzeClean. Of course the big test will be when I clean my skimmer.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worked well

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/4/2009 from Maryland
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had some serious buildup on the wet side of my two Vortech pumps that vinegar just wouldn't remove, no matter how long I soaked the parts. I actually gave up trying to clean them with vinegar. After a couple of months I decided to try EzeClean. After soaking the parts in the solution for two hours they cleaned up almost as good as new with a little scrubbing with an old tooth brush. I wouldn't use this product all the time, particularly because vinegar works well in most cases and Ezeclean is expensive, but for those parts that just don't clean well with vinegar I'd recommend this product whole heartedly.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




costly

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/28/2008
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: You get a small amount of this and have to mix quite a bit to get a liter or so of cleaning solution. It does what it says, but as previous reviews state, it seems no more effective than cheap vinegar. It also says not to get any in the tank, vinegar is pretty safe.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




No better than vinegar

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/26/2008 from WA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I tried this out of curiosity and I do not feel it is any better than vinegar but this is many times the price! The PH of the mix if 2.5, the same as vinegar and it's the PH that dissolves the calcium deposits. Side by side, 2 pumps from the same tank, took the same time to come clean and both cleaned up equally well. Buy vinegar; it's lower cost!


10 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: D-D EzeClean Equipment Cleaner

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice