Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » T5 Fluorescent  » HO Fluorescent  »  D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp
D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$21.99 to $27.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Information




POWERCHROME AquaFlora - the perfect light spectrum for lush plant growth. Specially designed for freshwater use. Highlights the red and blue colours of your fish.

We recommend the Midday 6000 to be used in conjunction with the Aqua Flora for Freshwater.

  • light color: white/red power
  • use: freshwater aquariums
  • technology: 5-band phosphor

  • Length (including pins): 22 1/8" Available Colors:

    Actinic+:A special 60/40 combination of deep blue and actinic wavelengths emits levels of actinic as well as a blue spectrum. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums. Color Temperature: Blue

    AquaBlue+:A 60/40 white/blue blend. Specifically developed for growing SPS corals. Suitable for saltwater, reef and freshwater aquariums. Color Temperature: 11,000k

    AquaFlora:The perfect light spectrum for lush plant growth. Specially designed for freshwater use. Highlights the red and blue colors of your fish. Suitable for freshwater aquariums.

    AquaPink:Specially designed for marine use. It brings out the blue, violet and red colors in your SPS and fish whilst enhancing coral growth. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums.

    Midday:The D-D Midday 6000 T5 bulbs have full a 5 point spectrum and 6000K color temperature which recreates natural sunlight. Suitable for salt water, fresh water, reef and fish only aquariums. Color Temperature: 6000K

    Pure Actinic:A complete pure actinic spectrum for maximum fluorescence from your corals. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums. Color Temperature: Actinic.

    Bulb Replacement Guide
    Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
    Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
    Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
    Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
    T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
    Metal Halide 9-12 months
    LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
    * Manufacturer Recommendations
    All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
    Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
    Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
    ~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
    ~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
    ~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
    ~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee





    Manufacturer Info

    Giesemann Aquarium Lighting Systems
    Giesemann Aquarium Lighting Systems is the market leader in Germany thanks to their beautifully engineered designs and unsurpassed build quality. Thorough testing during the research and development stages of Giesemann products ensure total reliability and longevity in the finished product. Giesemann lights can be used to illuminate both freshwater and saltwater aquarium systems. They offer a variety of high-end metal halide and T5 fluorescent aquarium light fixtures, bulbs and accessories, like cooling fans and suspension kits. Giesemann is one of the few brands that pays as much attention to the exterior design of their products as they do to the hardware they put in them. This attention to detail is evident in their modern, minimalistic designs and has helped garner the brand a reputation for crafting first-class products.
    + Display More

    D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Reviews



    Average Rating
    (11 reviews)
    Sort Reviews By:
    of 2
    Page


    Great lights

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 2/16/2014 from ALLEN, TX UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Got 2 of these for my 150g planted, along with 2 midday. These giesemann's are so much brighter and make my discus look great!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Great bulbs for plants

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 11/13/2012 from FORT COLLINS, CO UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Great price on the bulbs, got 1 to 1 ratio of aquaflora and blue plus bulbs as plants have started growing exponentially!! Highly recommend I growing live plants, aquatic or not!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Excellent

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 5/19/2012 from CYPRESS, CA UNITED STATES
    4.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Excellent choice for my plants. Bulbs arrived perfect, packaging was excellent. Highly recommend these bulbs. The color looks really natural, little less white versus regular 10,000k from other brands, but I liked the natural appearance that these give to my tank, on top the plants started to grow immediately !


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    A Warm Glow

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 5/2/2012 from BURNSVILLE, MN UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I bought these to replace the two actinic bulbs that came standard in my Wavepoint light fixture. The bulbs were shipped on time and intact, fired up immediately and added a beautiful warm glow to my heavily planted 55 gallon tank. I own 4 discus and it brought out the red in them and my plants, while also greatly increasing plant growth. I will always buy from Marine Depot for future puchases. It costs more in packaging, but at least the bulbs etc aren't smashed on arrival!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Aquaflor

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 3/23/2012 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Significantly increases plant growth. I use two, combined with 2 MidDay. Perfect combination - in a heavily planted 65 gallon tank. I also time actinic bulbs for sunrise and sunset (blue wavelength usually used in reef tanks), and keep the main lights on for no more than 8 hours a day. The Aquaflor is a great red wavelength for plant growth. Replace every 8 months.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    What I asked

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 11/11/2011 from SUNRISE, FL UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Beginner


    Comments: It was good for me to received just hours after I placed my order an email saying that it is was already shipped. A few more days and we got it. My tank looks and feel better now. This was my first order, but I will keep buying things as long as they give me this good service.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Pretty good bulbs

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 3/31/2011 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I upgraded from 4 regular daylight fluorescent bulbs to a 4bulb T5 HO fixture and got 2 of these aquaflora bulbs, and my 2 midday are on the way. The aquaflora bulbs alone were the same wattage as 4 regular fluorescent and has brought out the colors in my ram and cardinals, as well as the red in my plants. Definately would recommend these bulbs


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Giesmann Aquaflora

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 1/16/2010 from BAYONNE, NJ UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: My plants seem much happier with these lights. Brings the reds out.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Geisemann T5s

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 6/18/2009 from SOMERS, NY UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I purchased these bulbs because there was something "lacking" in the color that using only 10,000K bulbs imparted to my planted tank's color rendition. With the 10,000Ks alone, the greens were actually excellently displayed but the red colors on plants that possessed that, were too drab and not natural at all. These new Geisemann additions (I have half 10,000K and half Gaisemanns now) made a definite improvement to the red coloration that so much effort goes into when keeping a planted aquarium. The greens are very slightly less intense but that sacrifice it is well-worth it for the red results.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Sweet bulbs

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 4/6/2009 from STREAMWOOD, IL UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: These bulbs are very nice. If you have a planted tank I recommend using these. The only problem I had was one of the bulbs isn't working and they require you to pay for the shipping of the product for the return.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


    of 2
    Page

    D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
    We value your opinion & experience
    Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

    This is a Product Review for: D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aquaflora T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

    First tell us about yourself.

    Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
    Your experience level:


    How would you rate this product?

    Review Title:


    Write your review:
    (Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

    This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

    Item #
    Price:
    Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

    Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

    Your Email:
    Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

    Item Code:
    Price:
    Your Email:
    We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

    Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

    Price *
    Shipping Cost *
    Competitor's Website *

    Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

    Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

    Your Name *

    Friend's Name *

    Friend's Email *

    Personal Message

    Please make a selection 
    Add to Wish List
    Select Wish List:
    Comments (up to 200 characters):
    Quantity Desired:
    Quantity Received:
    Priority:
    Email Specials
    Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
    Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
    Discounts & Promos!
    Testimonials
    April 13, 2014
    "I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
    wsalazar01

    April 9, 2014
    "Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
    manny

    April 4, 2014
    "Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
    slt11317

    MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals