Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Phosphate Removers  »  D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL
D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL

D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 1-2 weeks
Item #:
RW1111
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $26.99
You Save: $12.50 (46%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL Information




ROWAphos is the professional method of removing Phosphate and Silicate in all types of Aquariums and Ponds. It has the largest absorption ability of any phosphate product and will not leach back in to the water.

ROWAphos is the most effective phosphate remover on the market today. It is widely used in Europe and is now finding success in the United States. ROWAphos was developed in Germany to reduce Phosphates in the Main Water Supply. It is being used in lakes and ponds and has been refined for the Aquarium Market. ROWAphos will not only remove phosphates but will never release them back into the system.

It has the largest absorption ability of any phosphate product in the market today. This saves the need for immediate removal once the media is full. The product is easy to use and will improve the water quality wherever Phosphate or Silicate is a problem. It is of interest to Marine and Reef Aquariums where its unrivalled capabilities have shown it to be extremely beneficial in the control of nuisance algae’s and the growth of hard corals. Unlike other phosphate removal products, it does not shock the animals or cause problems when used regularly. In fact constant use of the product is recommended, as its abilities to control nuisance algae is a major benefit.
  • Extremely high binding capacity
  • Needs very little room in the filter system
  • Simple Handling (filter bag included)
  • No influence on pH
  • Does not release toxic substances back into the aquarium when exhausted
  • 100ml of RowaPhos will lower the phosphate level by 1ppm in a 50 gallon salt water tank (or a 170 gallon freshwater tank).
Removes 12G of phosphate per kg of media:

100mL - Removes 1ppm phosphate from 630 gallons of freshwater and 315 gallons of salt water
250mL - Removes 1ppm phosphate from 1580 gallons of freshwater and 790 gallons of salt water
500mL - Removes 1ppm phosphate from 3160 gallons of freshwater and 1580 gallons of salt water

*Works great in a canister filter or with TwoLittleFishie`s Phosban Reactor or Kent Marine`s Phos Reactor.

Tips for Use:

To obtain the best results from RowaPhos and to keep your tank at zero phosphate levels it is important when starting up a new tank or a tank with phosphate levels in that has matured, to use RowaPhos on a permanent basis.

RowaPhos will absorb phosphate, silicates and arsenic. It is entirely safe in both fresh and saltwater systems. It does not release, when exhausted, any chemicals back into the water. ie phosphate, silicates or arsenic.

It is currently being used on a saltwater fish tank and has been for the last four years with five times the recommended requirement and it is only changed when phosphate levels coming out of the canister, where it is placed, begin to rise after approximately six to seven months.

How to use:

  • DO NOT RINSE ROWAphos BEFORE USE
  • It must be kept damp at all times. It is not effective if it dries out.
  • Unused ROWAphos should be kept sealed in it`s original container until required
  • Place between two layers of wool in the filter canister
  • Do not sprinkle into the aquarium
  • Do not place in the filter without using the filter sock or surrounding it with wool
  • Change the ROWAphos when a rise in phosphate levels is indicated
  • When placed in the canister it is possible to measure zero phosphate leaving the canister, the flow should be turned down until that is achieved
  • For a short time the aquarium water may turn slightly brown in color, because of flushing out some fine material. This is not harmful to fish or other organisms, and will disappear after a short period of time.

Note:

Unfortunately, most phosphate test kits available are not capable of reading low levels of phosphate. It is necessary in a saltwater fish tank to always keep your levels below 0.015ppm


+ Display More

D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL Reviews



Average Rating
(112 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 12
Page


Best phosphate remover

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2014 from GOODYEAR, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: A little on the expensive side but lasts twice as long as GFO. A little goes a long way. I have used everything from brs GFO to phosgaurd and this is the best.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




RowaPhos

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/6/2014 from PORTLAND, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: one of the best media on the market going around to date to reduce phosphate without impacting any water parameters


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/31/2013 from Medley, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've tried them all, this gives me the best fluidized bed reactor performance of all.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Amazing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/25/2013 from AUBURN, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love it when a product does what it says it is supposed to do. Little pricey, but so are the inhabitants in the tank. So well worth it to me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ROWAPHOS

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/12/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hi everybody !after couple of years using this product I can confirm that it is an excellent Phos removal.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Rowa phos

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/12/2013 from COVINA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've used a lot of different brands and grades of phosphate removers rowa is one of the top choices for me it reduces phosphates quickly and. Has a good good hold Compacity ... The only thing I don't like about it is it seems to have more really fine grains then other brands And a little more difficult to rinse


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rowa Phos

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/25/2013 from MELROSE, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: THIS IS THE BEST IT WILL NOT MAKE EVERY THING RED IN YOUR SUMP AND STANE PUT IT IN YOUR RECATOR RUN 2 GAL.RO IN IT AND YOUR READY THE BEST


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Best rust ever!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/24/2013 from Gilroy, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After allowing my PO4 to climb higher than I should have, 0.23ppm (Hanna Checker) I needed more reduction than my refugium could handle. I bought ROWAphos and ran it in a TLF Phosban reactor 150 on my 180gal mixed reef. After one week I was not impressed with my tests showing minimal improvement. I changed out the 250ml of media to a fresh batch and retested on a daily basis...WOW! This product is incredible! 0.02ppm after three weeks! Make sure to test at the same time each day and make sure to run tests BEFORE you feed your fish or corals as your foods will spike your results. Rinse rinse and extra rinse! Good luck 5* product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Phos

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/2/2013 from Edinburg, VA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Media ok next reef reactor is junk came in missing parts and defective no quality control


0 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Got Phosphate? Rowaphos is 4 U

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/12/2013 from SOUTHAMPTON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My phosphate was well over 3 on salifert test kit and I know that is not healthy for my 4 year old reef system. Although I have mostly LPS, fish, inverts and an anemone, I do have a few SPS frags that are not happy in this environment. I have used other GFO that just was not doing the job. It has been a little less than two weeks and already my phosphate has dropped to 1. I purposely did not want to shock my system, but rather go a slow gradual drop. That is exactly what is happening and for the first time in a while my front glass is a lot cleaner as well. I am using rowaphos in a reactor. Make sure you read the directions on the amount to use for your size tank as well as rinsing well in ro/di water if you place it in a reactor. It is a powerful product, so don't over do it thinking more is good. If I have learned one thing from this hobby it is the need for patience with making any changes in parameters. This is one product I intend to use on a permanent basis.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 12
Page

Accessories for D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL



D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media - 100 mL Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: D-D RP-10 ROWAphos GFO Phosphate Removal Media

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari