Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Submersible  » Up to 500 GPH  »  Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump
Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump

Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
DN1115
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $39.99
Was: $31.49
You Save: $13.20 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump Information




Feature(s):
  • Flow Rate: 140 GPH maximum flow with a 6` shut-off
  • Power Consumption: 9 Watts
  • Pump Size (L x W x H): 2.9" x 2.2" x 2.7"
  • Outlet Size / Inlet Size: No Thread
  • 6` grounded power cord
  • Built-in adjustable flow control
  • Accepts 1/2" vinyl tubing
  • These pumps can not be run externally. They can be run 1/2" of water.
  • 5 year manufacturer`s Limited Warranty


Flow Rate (gph) vs Pumping Height (Feet)
  Mag
Drive
Mini
Mag
Drive
1
Mag
Drive
1.5
Mag
Drive
1.9
Mag
Drive
2
Mag
Drive
3
Mag
Drive
5
Mag
Drive
7
Mag
Drive
9.5
Mag
Drive
12
Mag
Drive
18
Mag
Drive
24
0` 65 80 140 200 360 480 570 640 975 1200 1500 2175
1` 40 60 120 190 270 405 480 530 780 970 1325 1910
3`   shutoff 60 150 205 335 425 460 740 880 1200 1710
5`     30 100 80 270 325 390 685 800 1100 1630
7`       shutoff shutoff 170 205 290 610 715 1050 1345
10`           shutoff shutoff 90 450 580 875 1100
15`                 shutoff   shutoff 575 720


Manufacturer Info

Danner Aquarium Supplies
Danner has been in business for more than 50 years. Danner produces many popular product lines including PondMaster, ProLine, Supreme and DynaMaster. Danner products have many applications including water gardening, aquaria, pools/spas and hydroponics. The company is committed to producing high-quality merchandise for affordable prices. We carry a variety of Danner pumps, parts and accessories for both aquarium and pond applications. The PondMaster and Mag-Drive water pump lines are regarded by most users as both dependable and affordable.
+ Display More

Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(306 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 31
Page


mag drive

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/24/2014 from Staten Island, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recommend this Pump. It silent And Water pressure is good. Also customer Service is excellent.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very reliable pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/1/2014 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had a Mag drive 9.5B pump going on my salt water aquarium now for 11 years. It never missed a beat, as a matter of fact I started taking it for granted, just got around to replacing the vital parts.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Danner Mag Supreme Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2014 from ROCKLIN, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Good pump .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/18/2014 from Greenwich, CT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Using the Mag7 on my 60 gallon cube setup and this return pump is plenty for the task.. We've actually installed a valve inline to limit the flow a bit since we don't need it going up with full intensity. Definitely recommended.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




WATER PUMP

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/27/2014 from CAMBRIDGE, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: PROMPTLY DELIVERED. EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND NEEDED. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO ORDER AGAIN.THANK YOU


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mag 5 for Aqua-C

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2014 from GLENDALE, AZ USA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this pump as a replacement for an Aqua-C PRO HOB skimmer's existing Mag 5 series pump - Built 11/04 & it had started "clattering", even after a disassemble/soak/clean/reassemble process. The new pump installed directly in place of the pump, started right up and "NO" clicking noises!! & began making foam right away...Installation was a breeze, If the manufacturer would consider adding appropriately sized nylon squeeze hose clamps in the box would be a Bonus! The old pump survived 10yrs and has been reassigned to the position of a salt mixing pump formerly occupied by a Mag3 that would independently jam up for no apparent reason *that pump was given a new impeller and volute last year w/o resolving the problem. Another Satisfied customer of Danner Mag-Drive Supreme Water Pumps & Marine Depot Pricing/Customer service!!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




mike

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/23/2014 from Saint Paul, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: have not hooked up yet but it seems to be well built


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Mag Drive Supreme 7

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2014 from Medford, MA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: An excellent pump for the money!! This particular pump is a replacement for a clients 120 FOWLR tank. The original burned out after 7 years and only because the gentleman was hospitalized and nobody filled the sump for a week. Otherwise I'm sure it would be working today. Very good head pressure and fairly quite. I wouldn't hesitate buying another one for someones setup.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mag -Drive Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/29/2014 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Really love the mag-drives ! They are the only pumps I use on my tanks. Quiet,reliable,and built really good. I have 2 12's and 1 -7 on my main tank, and just picked up the 3 for my pico tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




owner-Mag drive swp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2014 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I was thrill to complete my project. Danner Mag-Drive Supreme Water Pump works fine.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 31
Page

Accessories for Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump



Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 1.5 140 GPH Water Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Danner Supreme Aqua-Mag Water Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.