Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Pond Supplies  » Pumps  » Replacement Parts & Accessories  » Foam & Housings  »  Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7
Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7

Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
DN5113
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7 Information




Product Highlight(s):
  • Small Foam Pre-filter for Pondmaster Pumps 2, 3, 5 & 7
  • Dimension: 2.25 inches x 4 inches
Small Foam Pre-filter for Pondmaster Pumps 2, 3, 5 & 7.
Dimension: 2.25"x 4"




Manufacturer Info

Danner Aquarium Supplies
Danner has been in business for more than 50 years. Danner produces many popular product lines including PondMaster, ProLine, Supreme and DynaMaster. Danner products have many applications including water gardening, aquaria, pools/spas and hydroponics. The company is committed to producing high-quality merchandise for affordable prices. We carry a variety of Danner pumps, parts and accessories for both aquarium and pond applications. The PondMaster and Mag-Drive water pump lines are regarded by most users as both dependable and affordable.
+ Display More

Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7 Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Mag 5 Pre-Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/21/2014 from ALBERTVILLE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I purchased this Pre-Filter for my Mag 5 and it works great. Great product and price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pre filters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/5/2013 from Oregon, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the same as the as the one that came with the pump. Very fast service.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Danner pre filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/18/2010 from WILTON, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The first filter I had lasted many years and I anticipate that this replacement will also last a long time. Excellent product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pre-filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/16/2008 from NEWTON, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Product works great. Bought 2 so I can swap them out to clean and let dry. That seems to work best. Just can't find them locally. They last over a year doing it that way.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good for larger power filters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2007 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use these to prefilter my aquarium power filters: An AC110 and a Whisper 60.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pondmaster Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2007 from GATES, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I order this item and recieved in 4 days. When you order something you like it get to you fast, and the product was what we ordered. I will be back when I need something for our ponds. Thanks


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Danner Sponge Review

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/21/2007 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Use this sponge for a Mag Drive 2. It works really well, however, it clogs up quickly. Have't been able to get it clean enough to reuse, so have to buy about 3-4 at a time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2007 from BEL AIR, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didnt use this filter as it is intended for a Mag drive pump. I used it to diffuse micro bubbles leaving my Coralife Super Skimmer. It does a wonderful job.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My favorite!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/20/2007 from LINCOLNWOOD, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are just the prefilters I was looking for! My koi are way too messy for my ponds and these filters get the job done right the first time. Plenty of area for water to get through and very easy to clean.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Mag-Drive Prefilters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: using a prefilters for MH 1200 powerheads to filter out hair grass, etc. Clean using high pressure garden hose nozzle, w. vinegar soak. Brief soak in bleach but bleach eats them up


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7



Danner Small Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Danner Pre-filter for Mag-Drive / Pondmaster Pumps Models 2, 3, 5 & 7

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout