shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Multi Item Monitors & Controllers  »  Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller
Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
DA1117
Quantity:
MSRP: $908.99
You Save: $459.00 (50%)
$449.99
No Payments! + No Interest if paid in full in 6 Months. On Orders over $300. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Digital Aquatics Rk Elite (Complete System W/Net)

The ReefKeeper Elite is true to its name, standing alone in the industry as the most innovative aquarium controller on the market. With the most intuitive interface and easy to use system controls, you`ll find it will simplify all aspects of your aquarium system that it controls. There`s also no need to find a power outlet near the head unit as there`s no power cord needed; power is provided right from the bus. The compact and convenient design, multiple mounting options and great looks makes the ReefKeeper Elite right for almost any installation; and without any unsightly probe wires dangling about, the head unit will add a touch of class to any tank!

The ReefKeeper is the most expandable controller we know of, allowing the control of over 250 outlets. It has the capability of reading more probes and input devices than even the most demanding system will ever need. All this makes the RKE suitable for tanks from 1 to 10,000 gallons and beyond.

One of the biggest advantages of the RKE system is what it comes with! Other controllers leave you wanting and having to purchase add-ons just to get them to a usable level. The RKE system includes two PC4s; that`s 8 outlets to control! You also get an SL1 that will allow you to monitor pH, ORP, temperature and two switches; not to mention a free temperature probe and pH probe. All this for hundreds of dollars less than other controllers that barely give you enough to get started.

Includes:
    1 x ReefKeeper Elite Head Unit (GC1)
    2 x RKM-PC4 (total of 8 outlets)
    1 x RKM-SL1 (Inputs: pH, ORP, Temperature, 2 x Switch Ports)
    1 x RKM-NET
    1 x Temperature probe
    1 x Digital Aquatics pH probe
    1 x Switch Adapter Kit
    1 x SID - System Interface Device
    1 x 6` Bus Cable
    1 x 3` Bus Cable
    1 x 1` Bus Cable
    1 x 7` CAT5 Ethernet Cable
    10 x Mounting Screws

Tech Specs:
    Display: 128x64 Graphical w/RGB backlight
    Backlight Colors: 30
    Max Expansion: 63 Modules
    Ethernet: Requires Optional RKM-NET module
    Interface: 11 Button CapSense
    Audible Feedback: Yes
    Battery Backup: Yes
    Data Logging: Yes
    Data Graphing: Yes
    Key Lock: Yes
    Wavemaker: Yes
    Sure-on Feature: Yes
    Headunit Dimensions: 3.45" x 4.45" x 0.80"





Manufacturer Info

Digital Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Digital Aquatics was founded in 2004 and has quickly become the most recognized name in aquarium automation. Since the company debuted the original ReefKeeper 1 (now known as the RK1) in 2004, they have gone on to create some of the most flexible, innovative and cost effective aquarium controllers on the market. The revolutionary ReefKeeper Elite (RKE) was unveiled in 2008 and the affordable ReefKeeper Lite (RKL) came out shortly thereafter to appeal to more budget-conscience aquarium hobbyists. In 2010, Digital Aquatics released a reptile version, the HerpKeeper, as well as the aptly named PondKeeper. ReefKeeper controllers simplify aquarium keeping duties by monitoring and controlling a variety of water parameters and equipment including but not limited to lighting, water flow, heating, cooling, pH and ORP.
+ Display More

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller Reviews



Average Rating
(16 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Useless item

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/5/2014 from PUEBLO, CO UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very VERY unsatisfied with this product. I've had for about 3 years and its been one problem after another. VERY unreliable, it would turn off and on within a minute my lights; including halides, and pumps in the middle of the day for no reason. The SL1 and SL2 modules are worthless when it comes to monitoring pH. I would calibrate the probes then put them side by side in the sump and get completely different readings. I sent both modules back to Digital aquatics for repair but a few months later they were acting up again. I finally gave up a Tunze CO2 controller to use with my calcium reactor and an American Pinpoint pH monitor to use in the tank. What a waste of $, I know use my reefkeeper just to run my pump, ATO, heater and fans. There has to be something better; maybe Neptune Systems. SAVE YOUR MONEY


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very Frustrating

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/7/2013 from EDMONTON, CANADA
2.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: So, we have our RKE up and running but no matter what we try we can't get the wireless connection to work. We have tried everything under the sun, read MANY forums with no solution. We need help, as the wireless function was why we bought the RKE.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A step backwards

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/17/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Yea..Welcome to the 70's.. dont buy this POS if you are not committed to constantly with you system...The "new improved" generation of DA stuff is problematic and hopelessly buggy...If you think you are buying peace of mind, think again..They should have stopped with the RK2..oh but wait..it was a POS also..There really is no excuse for the constant stream of problems that show up with this stuff..Check out DA's own support page...nuff said..Save your money and buy dedicated components...


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




love it....

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/15/2012 from RUSSELLVILLE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's very reliable its a must have DA rocks.... Yeah buddy.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Incredible!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2012 from Pennsylvania
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My new 75gal reef setup was a mess with power strips and timers, so I decided to splurge on the RKE+NET. I am thrilled with the purchase! Not only is my setup cleaner, the RKE is conveniently mounted in a cabinet beside the main tank. This system eliminates the need for 3 separate timers for lights, a timer for powerheads, and runs my heater and chiller to keep my temperature within a 1.5 degree range (while preventing them from running simulaneously). Plus there's TONS of room for module expansion and advanced controlling programs. Temp and pH calibration were easy and accurate (verified with multiple separate instruments), and with the NET module, I can view my tank stats remotely, change timers and programs (programming is relatively simple, but overly complex IMHO), and have alert notifications set up to email me! I did experience some initial issues which were easily resolved; I moved HQI ballasts further from the controller - about 16" away, wound the extra HQI power cords in circles to reduce noise, and moved the wireless router-turned-client bridge further from controller. This was to reduce interference the controller can pick up from them, which can cause some system stability issues. Also, the molex connector was rather poorly connected to the temp sensor wire, but nothing 5 minutes of tinkering can't fix... Since these initial problems, the controller has performed flawlessly.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great investment!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2012 from Maryland
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This controller is amazing! I had previously been using the Reefkeeper lite and liked it. But due to a little water mishap, had to replace it. So I upgraded to the Elite w/net. This controller is soooo much more than the lite. I had also considered the Apex, but with so many friends having problems with their apex it was a no brainier. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a controller, with a big or small system. I can now monitor all of my systems from anywhere in the world. It puts my mind at ease when I'm not home.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great investment!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2012 from Maryland
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This controller is amazing! I had previously been using the Reefkeeper lite and liked it. But due to a little water mishap, had to replace it. So I upgraded to the Elite w/net. This controller is soooo much more than the lite. I had also considered the Apex, but with so many friends having problems with their apex it was a no brainier. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a controller, with a big or small system. I can now monitor all of my systems from anywhere in the world. It puts my mind at ease when I'm not home.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




NEW system with problems

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/24/2011 from Brandon, MS UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I received my controller on Dec 22, 2010 and have been waiting for DA to UPDATED the software to get it working. Software update came out Jan 20, 2011. POOR support check out the forum, http://www.forum.digitalaquatics.com/. After setting up the controller, I set the timers to control the lights with no problem. After calibrating TWO PH probes with # 7 & #10 solutions and the PH read low on both probes. One of the software issues. Calibrated the temp probe and the reading was correct, but after some time I realized that the read was not changing. Another problem. Left a messages with support and no return call and holding is not an option. They did respond to my emails but was a week late on the date of the software release. After updated the software, the pH reads correct but I still have a problem with the temp. The calibration instructions are easy to follow. Wish I bought a different controller, one the work out of the box. Haven't gotten into programming yet. In addition, people with working systems started having problems after updated there software to the version that mine came with and had to wait for the new release.


8 of 15 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




RKE w/net

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/16/2010 from NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Instructions could be better but over all I'm very happy with my RKE! It controls my temp in my tank perfectly. If you have problems or don't know how to set something up DA has a forum dedicated to their products. I wish the net module was compatible with a Mac or my new phone(HTC ERIS). I'm sure it is I just haven't figured out how.I've read that in order to update the modules they have to be updated individually which means disconnecting everything and updating every single piece of equipment.:( I gave it only four stars since the manual could be better, it only comes with the SL1(which comes with ORP which i don't need) and not the SL2(which has the salinity port which I would prefer) you can't save your setting on a your computer or program the unit on one. but I must say DA does update and listen to it's customers so maybe these points will be null and void once you get yours.:)


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Programmer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/14/2010 from Bunker Hill, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just got this and love it. The only minus is price! could be a couple hundred less and still be priced with the competion.


2 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Elite (Net) Controller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice