Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Multi Item Monitors & Controllers  »  Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller
Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
DA1135
Model
Quantity:
MSRP: $429.99
You Save: $150.00 (34%)
$279.99
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

ReefKeeper Lite Plus

ReefKeeper Lite Preliminary Product Information
  • Expandable - up to 4 modules (PC4s, SL1s or MLC)
  • pH, ORP, and switch inputs (w/ optional SL1)
  • 16 timers / 16 alarms
  • Audible / Visual alarms
  • Wavemaker
  • Dual Stage Temperature Controller
  • Moonlight Controller (w/optional MLC)
  • Light Controller
  • Pump Controller

ReefKeeper Lite - Plus Includes:
  • 1 x RKL Head Unit
  • 2 x PC4 - Power Controller 4
  • 1 x SL1 - System Lab 1
  • 1 x DA iTemp Temperature Probe
  • 1 x DA pH Probe
  • 1 x 7 pH Cal Solution
  • 1 x 10 pH Cal Solution
  • 1 x SID - System Interface Device
  • 1 x 6` Bus Cable
  • 1 x 3` Bus Cable
  • 1 x Programming Coupler
  • 8 x Mounting Screws





Manufacturer Info

Digital Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Digital Aquatics was founded in 2004 and has quickly become the most recognized name in aquarium automation. Since the company debuted the original ReefKeeper 1 (now known as the RK1) in 2004, they have gone on to create some of the most flexible, innovative and cost effective aquarium controllers on the market. The revolutionary ReefKeeper Elite (RKE) was unveiled in 2008 and the affordable ReefKeeper Lite (RKL) came out shortly thereafter to appeal to more budget-conscience aquarium hobbyists. In 2010, Digital Aquatics released a reptile version, the HerpKeeper, as well as the aptly named PondKeeper. ReefKeeper controllers simplify aquarium keeping duties by monitoring and controlling a variety of water parameters and equipment including but not limited to lighting, water flow, heating, cooling, pH and ORP.
+ Display More

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller Reviews



Average Rating
(84 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 9
Page


rkl plus

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/15/2014 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great piece of equipment make my life more easy no worry if ur out everything is doing it for u.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




reefkeeper lite basic

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/21/2013 from GLADWIN, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Only had this unit up and running for 4 days. So far I'm impressed. Other reviews have stated the difficulties in the set-up process and I also had some problems, but only because this product has so many options. You don't receive any instructions for any of the detailed options. Downloading instructions from the Digital Aquatics web site is a must. At this time I am using the temp probe to control the temp on my 150 gal reef system. The temp never varies more than .1 of a degree. I also have the MLC module which when set up follows the monthly lunular cycle. Something to remember about the MLC, depending on the date this unit is set up and the phase that the moon is in on that date, will determine the brightness of the lunar pods. This could explain a few reviews that stated the lunar leds weren't bright enough. I use two pods on my reef, that were installed during a full moon cycle, they are very bright set at 99%. No need to add extras.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hard to set up

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/10/2013 from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA UNITED STATE
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product is probably pretty good, if i can ever get it programmed. Bought it a week ago and still cannot get the programming right. Online instructions are pretty useless for simple stuff. Have called Reef Keeper and you can not talk to someone. All they will do is email you. If that is not clear you have to email back and wait. I did cal MD but they said that the could not help me. Not sure i would buy this product again. Too much work and no support.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Product support lacking

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 11/6/2013 from USA
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product itself is OK. Myreef software is an absolute headache to get working and support from Digital Aquatics is non-existent. I'll likely switch to the Apex controller once I sell this unit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worth the hassle?

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/28/2013 from ASHEBORO, NC UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product does its intended job after fiddling, tinkering and screaming at it for more than two days, I finally figured out how to set it up. No help from Digital Aquatics, their customer service is nonexistent . I will never, ever buy a product of theirs again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quick and easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/10/2013 from HENDERSON, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love this product just wish I would have done the larger package to control more


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Digital Aquatics Reef Keeper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2013 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got the Digital Aquatics Reef Keeper about two weeks ago now for my FOWLR tank and am taken by its ease of use and featers to put it simply this thing is sweet I plan on up grading with many the mods and the elite I would also recamend this to anybody


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good, but not good.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/3/2013 from Fayetteville, NC UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice product but I have two plug per light and I have two lights. The power strip have 4 spots for plug but my plugs are to big to fit on the strip. I guess I am going to have to spend another $90 for another strip...... :-(


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/12/2013 from WALDORF, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is a great piece of equipment easy to use aye you visit digital aquatics Web Site. No in depth Manuel included..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great controller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/25/2013 from Renton, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I actually won this at our latest frag swap, but I love this thing. The instructions were lacking but I found expanded instruction on D.A. website and now it really made sense. I still haven't figured out how to use it with my computer, but you can do it all at the module. I will be adding more power strips to expand the things I can add.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 9
Page
Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite (Plus) Controller Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite Controller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice