Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Two-Part Calcium Alkalinity  »  E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill
E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill

E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
EV1341
Quantity:
15% off supplements (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: SUPPLEMENTS
Valid From 7/23/2014 - 7/24/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill Information




Component No. 2 - CALCIUM

B-Ionic Calcium Buffer is the original, unique, easy to use, two-component liquid supplement system. When using equal volumes of each component, the aquarist can easily maintain calcium and alkalinity levels with no mixing powders, disruption of ionic balance, or addition of organic chemicals. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System does not contain phosphates or nitrates. In addition to supplying highly concentrated calcium and carbonate alkalinity required for calcification, B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System also provides all other important major, minor, and trace elements in the proper ratios to duplicate the composition of natural seawater. As a result, B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System will help restore inorganic ions lost from protein skimming and help maintain the ionic balance of the aquarium water. Starting daily dosage is 1 ml per 4 gallons of aquarium capacity.

These gallon-sized bottles are concentrated so they will need to be diluted with RO/DI (or distilled) water before use. Contains 1gal bottle of Component No. 2 - Calcium.




Manufacturer Info

E.S.V. Aquarium Supplies
E.S.V. Aquarium Products is a Hicksville, New York based aquarium supply company that specializes in the production of aquarium additives and supplements. Their 2-part B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System is a staple in the marine aquarium hobby and is the company`s flagship product, earning favorable reviews and rankings from hobbyists of all levels of experience. Their additives are known for being affordable, easy to administer and chemically sound. E.S.V. recently released a spray dried phytoplankton that eliminates the need to culture live phytoplankton. Granular activated carbon, coral glue, salt mix and various other supplements round out their product offerings.
+ Display More

E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Works like a charm

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/23/2013 from BOCA RATON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works just like its supposed to!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




works well.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/31/2012 from San Jose, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Adding equall amounts makes the two part easy to use and easy to maintain my reef.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent levels

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/1/2011 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had a calcium reactor for years. As a matter of fact, I have had more than one of them. Always had to adjust and tinker with them. Decided to try dosing with ESV System. It is as easy as can be and my Ca, Alk, and Mg levels are perfect! Much easier than calcium reactors and you have lots more control! I suggest getting a GOOD doing pump if you are going to do this.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fool proof

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2011 from KYLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This product is easy to use and very dependable. My Calcium and Alkalinity are always right where they should be.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: E.S.V. B-Ionic Calcium Buffer System Part 2 - 1 Gallon Calcium Refill

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625