Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Accessories  »  Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder
Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder

Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
QH31661
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder Information




ESHOPPS Magnetic Probe holder

Designed from heavy duty acrylic, this dual-purpose holder, will hold your pH and/or ORP probes as well as the outlet tubing coming out of your Calcium Reactor. Additionally, with the magnet attachments, the probe holder can be easily moved around the sump. Features:
  • Magnet to move around sump
  • Design with dual process
  • Hold up to 3 probe
  • Heavy duty design





Manufacturer Info

Eshopps is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that specializes in water filtration. The company is best known for their high-quality line of cone-shaped protein skimmers that are specially designed to remove organics from saltwater aquariums. Eshopps products typically earn high marks and favorable reviews from customers. In addition to protein skimmers, Eshopps also produces coral frag and probe holders, auto top-off systems and the clever Coral View, an innovative way to peer deeper inside your aquarium and snap photographs.

Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


ok holder, wimpy magnets

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 12/29/2013 from Tucson, AZ UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A good idea in theory, but far from great. At least 1 of the holes should be bigger to be more compatible with a variety of probes. But by far my biggest complaint is that the magnets are very weak. For about the same price you can get a small frag rack with magnets that are 3x as strong.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Probe holder

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nicely made. Holds probes securely and a little farther out in the water flow than the suction cups that generally come with them. The third hole is smaller than a standard probe and I haven't found a good use for it yet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Never again

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/5/2013 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered 3 of these a year and a half ago. About three months ago i started running into problems with my corals. They were having a hard time LPS and SPS. Last night i found that all three of these holders had the plastic piece that keep the magnet in the holder pop out and expose the magnets to saltwater. I took them out and the rusted magnets out. One of the magnets was so badly rusted , i broke the magnet in half with my hands. Who knows how long these were rusting into my tank. For such an expensive holder, rather 100 bucks shipped for my 3 at least. These things should be damn near indestructable. I'm gonna just use foam to hold my probes for now on.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good not Great

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/20/2013 from GLENVIEW, IL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The probe holder is well made however it is far from universal, I have an APEX controller and was hoping to use this holder. However only the middle hole is large and the other two are smaller. I will have to drill out the other holes to fit the pH and temp probes. Overall good quality but not very universal. The holes should be much bigger especially since it has a screw to hold probes in place.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/13/2013 from FORT MYERS, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: All 3 holes should be the same size as the middle hole otherwise after drilling out the other two holes it works great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hole Sizes

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/28/2012 from GLENDALE, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great holder for probes however Eshopps should make different holders for different probe applications. The middle is perfect fit for my PH probe for my Neptune Apex however the two outer holes were to small. I had to use a power drill to increase the size of the holes to match my middle hole. Now all my probes fit but could use better planning or models to avoid this problem.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hole Sizes

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/28/2012
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great holder for probes however Eshopps should make different holders for different probe applications. The middle is perfect fit for my PH probe for my Neptune Apex however the two outer holes were to small. I had to use a power drill to increase the size of the holes to match my middle hole. Now all my probes fit but could use better planning or models to avoid this problem.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice little gadget

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/28/2012 from Texas
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Nice little probe holder. The center hole will also fit for a new-style neptune apex temperature sensor, which most probe brackets can't accommodate. My only gripe is that it doesn't have four holes (ph, temp, orp, and conductivity).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/19/2011 from ALBANY, NY UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great for it's purpose. wish it would hold & fit larger probes so x-tra holders wouldn't be needed. but it's great.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/10/2011 from bay area, CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just bought a Dig. Aqu. controller, and I knew right off the bat that holding the probes with suction cups in the sump was a recipe for frustration. I found this product here, and it is perfect. Very solid construction, solid magnets. Easy to use!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.