Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Magnets  » Replacement Blades  »  Easy Blade Replacement Blades
Easy Blade Replacement Blades

Easy Blade Replacement Blades

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$5.49 to $12.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Easy Blade Replacement Blades Information




5 pack of replacement blades for Mag-Float Easy Blade

Note: Blades are not designed to be left underwater for extended periods of time. They should be removed from the aquarium after each use.




Manufacturer Info

Algae Free Aquarium Supplies
Algae Free is a Madison, WI based company that is best known for their impressive line of aquarium cleaning magnets. Far from your run-of-the-mill refrigerator magnet, Algae Free uses Neodymium (Nd on the periodic table), a rare earth magnet, to create what are widely considered the strongest and most effective aquarium cleaning magnets on the market. The inner assemblies of their magnets are non-toxic and can be left inside of your aquarium at all times without ever rusting. The replaceable natural felt pad on the outer assembly is glass and acrylic safe and the magnets float so you’ll never have to fish it out of your substrate. Algae Free also produces a wildly popular line of magnetic powerhead holders that replace the unreliable suction cups that are generally included with aquarium powerheads. An upgrade kit for the best-selling Maxi-Jet powerhead line is the latest addition to Algae Free’s growing arsenal of high-quality aquarium supplies.

Easy Blade Replacement Blades Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


The Best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/2/2014 from HOLLYWOOD, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The best tool for fast algae removal


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/11/2013 from KATY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great for removing hard green or coraline algae.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




blades

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/15/2012 from CLEMMONS, NC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: They work great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




blades

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/15/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: They work great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Blades

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/26/2012 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fast shipping and they fit my handle without any problems The blade cleaned the glass great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy as it gets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2012 from HOUMA, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great. It took care of the coraline algea in the corners of the tank without any problems


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Simple yet brilliant!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2011 from WESLEY CHAPEL, FL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Simple but amazing...can't believe this wasn't available sooner. Brilliant and probably the best thing i have bought for the money for my aquariums!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy Blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2011 from MASSILLON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Use this exclusively to scrape my glass tank. It is awesome to use. Have had it for 3 years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




maintenence professional

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2010 from GREENWOOD, NE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this product complimented by the floating magnet cleaner makes cleaning odd shaped and awkward to clean glass tanks effortless to clean., and with caution and meticulous use you can prevent scratches that would have been caused by a scraper, combined with not being able to see the area area that you are working on. or the blade also lets you get as close as possible to the gravel line with a magnet, and helps you prevent the magnet from picking up substrate.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Convenient

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2009 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It is great to have these. If you follow the care instructions and rinse and dry your blades after each use, these can last you for years. The easy blade itself is AMAZING! Definitely worth it to clean the glass. What a difference it makes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Easy Blade Replacement Blades Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Easy Blade Replacement Blades

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.