shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Magnets  » Replacement Blades  »  Easy Blade Replacement Blades
Easy Blade Replacement Blades

Easy Blade Replacement Blades

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$5.49 to $12.49
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Easy Blade Replacement Blades Information




5 pack of replacement blades for Mag-Float Easy Blade

Note: Blades are not designed to be left underwater for extended periods of time. They should be removed from the aquarium after each use.




Manufacturer Info

Algae Free Aquarium Supplies
Algae Free is a Madison, WI based company that is best known for their impressive line of aquarium cleaning magnets. Far from your run-of-the-mill refrigerator magnet, Algae Free uses Neodymium (Nd on the periodic table), a rare earth magnet, to create what are widely considered the strongest and most effective aquarium cleaning magnets on the market. The inner assemblies of their magnets are non-toxic and can be left inside of your aquarium at all times without ever rusting. The replaceable natural felt pad on the outer assembly is glass and acrylic safe and the magnets float so you’ll never have to fish it out of your substrate. Algae Free also produces a wildly popular line of magnetic powerhead holders that replace the unreliable suction cups that are generally included with aquarium powerheads. An upgrade kit for the best-selling Maxi-Jet powerhead line is the latest addition to Algae Free’s growing arsenal of high-quality aquarium supplies.

Easy Blade Replacement Blades Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


The Best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/2/2014 from HOLLYWOOD, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The best tool for fast algae removal


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/11/2013 from KATY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great for removing hard green or coraline algae.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




blades

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/15/2012 from CLEMMONS, NC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: They work great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Blades

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/26/2012 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fast shipping and they fit my handle without any problems The blade cleaned the glass great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy as it gets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2012 from HOUMA, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great. It took care of the coraline algea in the corners of the tank without any problems


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Simple yet brilliant!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2011 from WESLEY CHAPEL, FL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Simple but amazing...can't believe this wasn't available sooner. Brilliant and probably the best thing i have bought for the money for my aquariums!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy Blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2011 from MASSILLON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Use this exclusively to scrape my glass tank. It is awesome to use. Have had it for 3 years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




maintenence professional

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2010 from GREENWOOD, NE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this product complimented by the floating magnet cleaner makes cleaning odd shaped and awkward to clean glass tanks effortless to clean., and with caution and meticulous use you can prevent scratches that would have been caused by a scraper, combined with not being able to see the area area that you are working on. or the blade also lets you get as close as possible to the gravel line with a magnet, and helps you prevent the magnet from picking up substrate.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Convenient

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2009 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It is great to have these. If you follow the care instructions and rinse and dry your blades after each use, these can last you for years. The easy blade itself is AMAZING! Definitely worth it to clean the glass. What a difference it makes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Must Have

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2009 from ADDISON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Use these for you easy blade, glides thru algae and coraline like hot blade thru butter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Easy Blade Replacement Blades



Easy Blade Replacement Blades Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Easy Blade Replacement Blades

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice