Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Adjustable Flow  »  EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump
EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
EM1123

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump Information


Product Manuals & Documentation


EcoTech ReefLink Promotion

Ecotech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump

Designed especially for nano-reef aquariums, the MP10 from EcoTech Marine is a small yet powerful pump. The MP10 is ideal for tanks from 2.5 to 50 gallons tanks. Creates gentle flows of 200 to 1,575 gallons per hour, helping the tanks feel more like the ocean.

The MP10 shares the same award-winning technology as the MP40w and lets you take full control of the flow. With all the electrical components outside the aquarium and a variety of easy-to-program modes, the VorTech is the safest, most versatile pump on the market.

Specifications:
    Flow: 200 to 1575 gph
    Wattage: 8 to 18 watts
    Maximum Tank Thickness: 3/8"
    Appropriate Tank Size Range: 2.5 to 50 gallons
    Dimensions: Wet Side- 2.5" diameter by 1.5" long, Dry Side - 2.5" diameter by 2" long
    Clearance Needed Behind Aquarium: 2.25"

Operational Modes
    Feed Mode - Slows down your pump for 10 minutes to allow you to feed your aquarium.
    Constant Speed Mode - The pump runs at a constant speed you set based on your aquarium`s specific needs.
    Reef Crest Mode - Automatically simulates the high-energy conditions of a natural reef crest environment.
    Lagoon Mode - Automatically simulates a calmer, lagoon reef environment.
    Short Pulse Mode - Allows for wave pulse timings between 0.3 and two seconds, enabling the creation of FAST alternating flow throughout the tank.
    Long Pulse Mode - Allows for wave pulse timings of between two seconds and 60 seconds, enabling the creation of slow alternating flow throughout the tank.
    Night Mode - Enables the pump to operate for 14 hours in whichever mode is selected for the day and go back to Night Mode for 10 hours.
    Pump Disconnect - Automatically shuts down the system if the wet and dry sides become separated.





Manufacturer Info

EcoTech Marine has revolutionized the way people think about water movement in reef aquariums. Our technologically superior pumps produce unmatched broad yet gentle flow, while placing the motor outside the tank—preserving the beauty of your aquarium and enhancing the health of your aquarium ecosystem. The EcoTech leadership team consists of aquarium enthusiasts and engineers with a penchant for challenging the status quo. When EcoTech took root in the science labs of Lehigh University and University of Oklahoma, we realized there were serious differences between the native aquatic ecosystems in nature and the terrestrial habitats created in aquariums—and that little was being done to address this gap in the marketplace. Since that day, we have worked tirelessly to improve the “state of the art” to enable our customers to have the healthiest, safest and smartest aquarium possible. That’s why our products offer a wide variety of easy-to-program modes and have been thoroughly tested and endorsed by marine-biologists—making it the most versatile and life-like pump on the market.

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(52 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


MP10

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/20/2010 from RAMSEY, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Small pump with decent power. I run it in a 58 gallon tank and it is strong enough on it's own to make waves. It'll make a .50 to .75 inch wave at the surface. Not bad for a tiny little pump. Fit and finish of the product is good. No loose parts, no rattles and no excessive noise. I do find the flashing light on the controller kinda annoying but it's nothing a 3x5 card with some tape can't fix. The fish and coral seem to love the flow. It replaced 2 maxi-jet 1200's and a Koralia 3. For the $175.01 sale price it's worth the bucks. I would recommend these to anyone with more than a couple powerheads in their tank. In a perfect world I would own the MP20 or MP40 but that is car payment money so the MP10 will have to do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




i never thought i would do it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2010 from ROCK HILL, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didn't think I would ever spend this much money on a pump, but it is well worth it. I have it in my jbj 28, and it is perfect with flow. It replaced my maxi jet 1200, and the tank looks much nicer now. I run mine on lagoon mode near 100 percent about 4 or 5 inches from the top of the tank. It stirs up any detritus I have (barebottom), and the sps corals, lps, and softies get random, light and strong flow. Great pump!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




MP10 replaced all others

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/1/2010 from DALLAS, TX
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just put the MP10 in my 34g solana! Awesome flow and replaces the two other powerheads(2 maxi 1200s). I would highly recommend this pump. Also, it is whisper quiet in reef crest mode(50%).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A total improvement!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/15/2010 from THORNTON, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I installed my new MP10 in my 28g JBJ Nano Cube HQI. I had previously been running a Koralia 1 to supplement the stock pumps. The difference running the MP10 is unbelievable! The flow is nothing short of amazing, and the randomness associated with the various built-in modes is something no other pump can match. My dead spots are gone! Within a few days of installation, I've noticed a tremendous increase in polyp extension on all of my SPS corals, too. Color seems to be improving as well. I think my tank really needed this upgrade and I only wish I'd gotten it sooner. The price is steep, but worth it for the improvement. I do not regret this purchase at all!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Wonderful product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2010 from FOSTER CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was very pleased how fast and safe the product arrived. I am extremely impressed on the easy of setup as well as the performance of the pump. It certainly has the capacity to generate enough waves and flow in my 50 gallon reef tank. I love the small footprint it occupies in my tank which eliminates visual distraction in my tank and can enjoy what's really important; my corals :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Simply Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2010 from COLUMBIA, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Perfect! was a little hesitant about the price but oh man is it worth it. i feel like even after 2 days iv noticed my corals look healthier. awesome settings. and i threw it on my 28gal nano cube and no loud noises or any type of break it. it was quieter than any pump iv ever had. if your looking to get one definitely worth it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A bit too loud

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/28/2010 from CAMBRIDGE, MA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Interesting pump. Very cleaver, innovative, and has incredible features. I found super easy to use and very attractive inside the tank. Unfortunately, this thing is LOUD. And it's not an alignment issue because even with the wet end removed, the motor assembly is just very loud and rattles. Over all, the noise is a deal breaker for me and I'll probably go back to a standard pump. FB


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/26/2010 from BEAR, DE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great pump overall. I love mine and you will too!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very nice!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/25/2010 from BROOKVILLE, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great little pump with a variety of ways to program. Very pleased with every thing about it, and also at a great price!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2010 from UNITED STATEs
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Got 2 of these for a 40g breeder sps dominated. And its exactly what I need for turbulent random flow. In the future I might need one more, once everything grows out. Excellent quality product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 6
Page

Accessories for EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump



EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10 Propeller Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.