Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Accessories  »  EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit
EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
EM1313
Model
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit Information




With the EcoSmart Upgrade, you can transform your MP10 to an MP10 ES. EcoSmart technology and new modes will create realistic tidal currents within your aquarium. Simply put, EcoSmart the smartest thing you can put in your tank.




Manufacturer Info

EcoTech Marine has revolutionized the way people think about water movement in reef aquariums. Our technologically superior pumps produce unmatched broad yet gentle flow, while placing the motor outside the tank—preserving the beauty of your aquarium and enhancing the health of your aquarium ecosystem. The EcoTech leadership team consists of aquarium enthusiasts and engineers with a penchant for challenging the status quo. When EcoTech took root in the science labs of Lehigh University and University of Oklahoma, we realized there were serious differences between the native aquatic ecosystems in nature and the terrestrial habitats created in aquariums—and that little was being done to address this gap in the marketplace. Since that day, we have worked tirelessly to improve the “state of the art” to enable our customers to have the healthiest, safest and smartest aquarium possible. That’s why our products offer a wide variety of easy-to-program modes and have been thoroughly tested and endorsed by marine-biologists—making it the most versatile and life-like pump on the market.
+ Display More

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(21 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Works great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2014 from SAMMAMISH, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very easy installation, less than five minutes. Now it works just like my other MP10ESw. It wish it was only the circuit board and not the entire assembly because now I have to throw away the original enclosure.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mp10 wireless upgrade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/6/2013 from SHIRLEY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was easy to do and I am not good at that sort of thing. The instructions made it easy. Bought this along with an MP10 wireless so I can use the ecosmart modes. Absolutely LOVE these vortechs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




mp40 upgrade controller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2013 from AURORA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It was a fairly easy upgrade, now my mp40 propeller has a lot of flow options and I am happy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Well

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/31/2013 from RICHMOND, TX UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The kit was easy to instal,but it was difficult to remove from the mp20 case. It seemed to be overheating at first, until I hung it properly on my tank. The main thing I would change is the instructions should have the importance on hanging it correctley. I also, think it should come with new wire holders to be able to re hang it. After thinking it did not work I figured it out and it seems to work fine.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




easy to setup

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2012 from ROSHARON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Upgrade for pumps comes with easy to follwo instructions and could not be more simple to get the upgrade.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




EcoTech wireless upgrade MP40

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/23/2012 from Orlando, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works just as expected, great upgrade and worth every penny. Arrived as scheduled with no problems.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy and powerful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2011 from Dickinson, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is an easy way to add a bunch of power and new features to the older MP20 pump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great upgrade!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/8/2011 from ENGLEWOOD, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had an old MP40 pump and wanted to add a second MP40. Of course the new pump was the MP40 wireless version and I wanted them to work together in anti-sync mode. It took about 90 seconds to upgrade the driver. This upgrade is very well thought out and executed! all of the parts are there and the instructions were easy to follow!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Happy with the New Features

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/27/2011 from Lorton, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The instructions were easy to follow. It is nice to take advantage of the newer ES features with my older driver. Great Job EcoTech! Prompt delivery of my complete order.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Long overdue upgrade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/23/2011 from MELBOURNE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using the Ecosmart ES Driver with my MP10 for a few days now. The expanded capabilities the Ecosmart has unlocked are well worth the price. I particularly like the fact that I can set the speeds and times for feed mode, night mode, etc. instead of being limited to the few pre set features on the old controller. So far everything in my tank is responding better. I definitely like the Nutrient Transport Mode.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
EcoTech Marine VorTech MP10ES EcoSmart Driver Upgrade Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: EcoTech Marine VorTech Wireless EcoSmart Driver Upgrade

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout