1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Accessories  »  Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit
Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit

Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
EC4111

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit Information




  • NOW Works with ALL Maxi-Jet® Pumps 400 through 900
  • Increases water flow (stream) over normal output
  • Anti Reverse-Flow Technology
  • Simple and easy attachment fully assembled
  • International Patent Pending



Manufacturer Info

EcoSystem Aquarium Supplies
EcoSystem Aquarium is an environmentally conscious company that has dedicated over ten years of research to finding a more natural alternative to aquarium keeping. Through extensive experimentation, they have developed the EcoSystem Aquarium filtration method and Miracle Mud substrate. They also developed a variety of natural supplements including Reef Solution, Fish Solution, Fresh Solution, Koi Solution and Garlic Elixir that utilize biological processes found in nature. EcoSystem Aquarium products are proven to create a healthy environment that promotes the overall well-being of animals kept in the tank environment. The EcoSystem method simplifies the maintenance of aquariums by taking out the tedious guesswork, allowing both novice and experienced hobbyists alike to succeed with less effort.

Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Good flow

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/16/2008 from HARRISBURG, PA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I just got one a has very good flow moving water. But need rethinking in how the twist on pump to hold it. After a time the flow of the water twist it back off. They need to change it so counter clockwise so it will not unscrew itself off. I fix it with a wire tie works ok now. Too soon for to see as the others said of rusting shaft. I hope all these rewiews get back to them to fix it I like the flow.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




poor design

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/15/2008 from NorCal
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I tried one on a wavemaker and after two weeks I threw it in the trash. The tiny little nub that's supposed to stop the propeller from spinning backwards is too small and thereby, ineffective. The result is loud rattling and no flow. Then I got the Algae Free Sure Flow and it works much better, and after a month, it's still working fine.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Possibly TOO much flow!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2007
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I hooked one of these up to a Maxijet 400 (the very smallest pump it'll work with, mind you), and the result is tremendous. With the pump in the corner of my 30g cube, I've got so much flow that I actually can't keep my sand from blowing around. In my experience, I'd recommend using this on a larger tank. Anything below 30g, you'll be looking at a sandstorm.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Buyer beware

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/22/2007 from CHARLESTON, SC UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought 2 kits about 2 weeks ago and the shafts have already started rusting on both kits. Hopefully Ecosystem will come up with a solution to this problem. Other than the BIG rusting problem the kit is really nice.


8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ecomod

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2007 from SAN MARCOS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Awesome mod for a maxijet. Really increases and improves the flow.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




get'em

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/13/2007 from DURHAM, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is probably the best mod introduced to the aquarium industry in the past twenty years. the water flow these mods produce compared to the existing pump is amazing and the biggest improvement of all is that it doesn't clog with any debris.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ecomod

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/12/2007 from BRENTWOOD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i think its a great product for the price. all the animals in my aquarium seem to love it! all my corals polyps are showing better polyp extension than before. i would definetly recomend this product to my friends.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ECOMOD Modification Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/11/2007 from FAIR LAWN, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had this product for 2 weeks. ECOMOD comes assembled and installation is a snap. In fact I like this mod better because of the workmanship - ECOMOD is of much better quality. Defenitely recommed to buy to others.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Maxi-Jet Pump Modification Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/10/2007 from DORAL, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent Product, we improved my aquarium with it, and the most important thing it is very cheap


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ECOMOD

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/9/2007 from MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Have used it for one week. Works well on a Maxijet 600. Large stream for flow in a 65. Only problem is that it clicks when the prop goes in the wrong direction to correct the prop. No big deal.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ecosystem Aquarium ECOMOD Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 Pump Modification Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.